FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Mikevhl and r2beta0 please come in,if your ms2 can't contect the GSM

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 20
 
By i7ovehope, Junior Member on 23rd July 2011, 11:50 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
although I'm not sure that this is okay, plese have a try.

we need 2 app: "ms1 plus v1.98" and "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0".
step: 1,root
2,install "ms1 plus v1.98"
3,open the "ms1 plus v1.98" and select “切换基带配置” then select “新港版(b1b8068)”
4,restart your phone
5,install "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0"
6,open "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0", select “欧版(2.2.2)900/2100(英国/德国)基带”
7,restart your phone, complete.

If this method is effective, please tell me.
Believe me, have a try!

the app in this .rar
app.rar
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to i7ovehope For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift i7ovehope Ad-Free
 
 
23rd July 2011, 04:08 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag urumqi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
This method really works.
The Following User Says Thank You to berlan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift berlan Ad-Free
23rd July 2011, 10:19 PM |#3  
Moody's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 457
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks, but I already sold my phone. If r2beta0 can get this to work though, I will tell the guy who bought the phone from me how to do it.
24th July 2011, 12:23 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i7ovehope

although I'm not sure that this is okay, plese have a try.

we need 2 app: "ms1 plus v1.98" and "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0".
step: 1,root
2,install "ms1 plus v1.98"
3,open the "ms1 plus v1.98" and select “切换基带配置” then select “新港版(b1b8068)”
4,restart your phone
5,install "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0"
6,open "Milestone2 baseband 1.4.0", select “欧版(2.2.2)900/2100(英国/德国)基带”
7,restart your phone, complete.

If this method is effective, please tell me.
Believe me, have a try!

the app in this .rar
Attachment 663192

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH WITH SUGAR ON TOP

This method really solved all my problems. The only thing that didn't work was step 6 and so forth. After installing the application I couldn't find the icon to start the program, but I already had MS2BS.apk (Milestone2 baseband switcher) and used this app to change my baseband to Brazil (850/900/2100). Man, you saved my life. I think I'm not ready to give up on MS2 development yet! In fact I think we could use your method to make a Defy CM7 port with working radio.
24th July 2011, 12:33 AM |#5  
rasecrmz's Avatar
Member
Flag Tampico
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r2beta0

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH WITH SUGAR ON TOP

This method really solved all my problems. The only thing that didn't work was step 6 and so forth. After installing the application I couldn't find the icon to start the program, but I already had MS2BS.apk (Milestone2 baseband switcher) and used this app to change my baseband to Brazil (850/900/2100). Man, you saved my life. I think I'm not ready to give up on MS2 development yet! In fact I think we could use your method to make a Defy CM7 port with working radio.

wow awesome news!


Sent from my A953 using XDA App
24th July 2011, 12:46 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
i7ovehope you're the best!!!!!!1!!!!

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
24th July 2011, 01:24 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikevhl

Thanks, but I already sold my phone. If r2beta0 can get this to work though, I will tell the guy who bought the phone from me how to do it.

that's so sorry, because this method is effective. but still thank you for your contribution to ms2
24th July 2011, 01:52 AM |#8  
Moody's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 457
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i7ovehope

that's so sorry, because this method is effective. but still thank you for your contribution to ms2

Perhaps I will meet some of you on a future device then
Thanks for the info, I'll inform the guy who bought the phone from me.
24th July 2011, 02:42 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
i7ovehope is the savior of the day.

Guys, I don't have a computer right now to reflash A2S or stock if something goes wrong, but as soon as my laptop arrives I can be a beta tester. I want to help as much as I can.

Rocking with my M2 and XDA app
24th July 2011, 02:29 PM |#10  
Moody's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 457
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks, it worked for the guy I sold it to!
24th July 2011, 04:55 PM |#11  
dangpzanco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Now my GPS is not working... Is it related to the patch?
If someone could translate the app...

Sent from my Milestone 2 XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
can't contect gsm

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes