[SOLVED]SMS Error - Radio Interface Resource Shortage

7,836 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,044
 
By -viperboy-, Inactive Recognized Developer on 30th July 2011, 08:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th July 2011, 11:51 AM |#11  
aimbdd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA/MD
Thanks Meter: 140
 
Donate to Me
More
Driving my crazy. Does it constantly when connected to the air rave. Rebooted that thing 20 times.

Sent from my HTC Evo 3D.
30th July 2011, 04:09 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Same thing happened to me after rooting. I was also unable to make calls or send SMS. Got the error code 16 when trying to make a call. I stayed on the line and was connected to a Sprint rep who told me they reset my info which fixes the problem. Told me to turn my phone off for 30 seconds then back on. calls and sms working again.

Sprint Rep was on the ball and new what to do as soon as he started talking. I assume they got a lot of these calls in the last 12 hours.
30th July 2011, 04:29 PM |#13  
Success100's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 237
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm not rooted or attached to an airave and I've been getting this error since I bought it yesterday ..becoming more and more disappointed with this thing

sent from my DAMN 3D!!
30th July 2011, 04:41 PM |#14  
mondragon21's Avatar
Member
Flag perris
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
it can only fix by contacting sprint
same thing happen when i got s-off, i just got off from chatting on sprint and they fix the problem i told them the issue and they asked me to turn off my phone and take out the battery then she asked me to turn it back on and and to dial this number 1888 546-0348 and then voice prompt said "your phone is now activated" and now its working fine
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mondragon21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mondragon21 Ad-Free
30th July 2011, 04:58 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
it happened to me too after I did s-off. I could not get my sms working and did reset and everything. I ended up flashing the stock image available here in the forums. I guess I will wait for the tool to get out of beta and if not just wait for htc unlock. OK fail on my part, I just checked this morning and my calls are still not working lol. I need to call sprint I guess.
30th July 2011, 04:59 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mondragon21

same thing happen when i got s-off, i just got off from chatting on sprint and they fix the problem i told them the issue and they asked me to turn off my phone and take out the battery then she asked me to turn it back on and and to dial this number 1888 546-0348 and then voice prompt said "your phone is now activated" and now its working fine

good, might go s-off again soon lol.
30th July 2011, 05:22 PM |#17  
mondragon21's Avatar
Member
Flag perris
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkd

good, might go s-off again soon lol.

Are you sure you don't have s-off still?

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
30th July 2011, 07:33 PM |#18  
Member
Flag Northern NJ
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I was getting bunch of errors, including this one, so I wasn't able to send/receive calls or texts. I tried all of the unlock codes but nothing worked. Once I called sprint, they fixed it immediately and I've had no problems since.
30th July 2011, 07:57 PM |#19  
AyyRayy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Sprint fixed my error code also

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
30th July 2011, 09:20 PM |#20  
rockypr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Rico
Thanks Meter: 255
 
Donate to Me
More
Like someone said, that's maybe were they found the exploit, but called Sprint and they fixit

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
31st July 2011, 10:43 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had the same error and tried the ##7... and update the profile but it did not work. I had to call sprint and the guy didn't seem to know what to do after telling him the error codes.

Weird thing tho, when we were troubleshooting my phone switched to roaming and my texts went out. But after it switched to regular network, everything stopped working again.

I made a test call and got a recording telling me error 16 on switch 694. So I told him that and he was able to reset something on his end. Had me pull the battery for a minute and then it started working.

I am happily rooted now. Got my wifi tether to work too. Had to select Evo 4G profile though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes