FORUMS

KDZ updater error (my phone is NOT @emergency mode anymore ;D)

291 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By droidaem, Senior Member on 17th August 2011, 12:30 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi. I tried to flash V10c firmware with KDZ updater, but I got an error:

---
Upgrade error

WParam : 100
IParam : 1002
---

The log file:


[R&D Test Tools Log File]

14:09:18 : Launching SW update
14:09:18 : Unpacking KDZ
14:09:38 : KDZ file extraced
14:09:43 : Files were extracted.
14:09:43 : LGMobileDL Load.
14:09:43 : Port = -1
14:09:43 : Connecting to phone
14:09:53 : Check Phone mode = 1
14:10:11 : Phone type check.......
14:10:15 : LGMobileDL.DLL Loading....
14:10:15 : _SetAuthMark Fail
14:10:15 : AuthMark° Į¤Č®Č÷ Phoneæ Write µĒĮö ¾Ź¾Ņ½Ą´Ļ´Ł!
14:10:15 : _SetAuthMark Fail
14:10:15 : LoadCDMAPhoneData() Error
14:10:15 : _DetachDLL Call
14:10:15 : _DetachDLL Call End
14:10:15 : Param : Path = C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\LGMOBILEAX\Phone\DZ_LGP500AT-00-V20c-BAL-XXX-JUN-27-2011+0.dz
14:10:15 : Param : moduleDir =
14:10:15 : Param : waitTime = 0
14:10:15 : Param : UsbHighSpeed = 1
14:10:15 : Param : PhoneMode = 1
14:10:15 : Param : BinVersion = V20C_00
14:10:15 : Param : AuthMark = 0
14:10:15 : Call fn_StartUpgrade
14:10:55 : Smart : wParam = 100, lParam = 1002
14:10:55 : Step : Upgrade Error error code = 1002
14:10:55 : ResetStartInfo() Call
14:10:55 : _DetachDLL Call
14:10:55 : _DetachDLL Call End
14:10:55 : FreeLibrary Call
14:10:55 : FreeLibrary Call End
14:10:55 : ResetStartInfo() Call End
14:10:56 : ===FINISHED===
14:11:02 : OnModelDllMsg(OnMsgFromModelDll3GQCT_PDA) delete m_pLGCyonUpdate

and my phone is at emergency mode currently

tried all PhoneModes, type is 3GQCT, and tried also to flash v20c, but I have the same.

in the morning I flashed v20c and everything worked properly

Please, help!!
17th August 2011, 12:34 PM |#2  
DaXmax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10,040
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidaem

Hi. I tried to flash V10c firmware with KDZ updater, but I got an error:

---
Upgrade error

WParam : 100
IParam : 1002
---

The log file:


[R&D Test Tools Log File]

14:09:18 : Launching SW update
14:09:18 : Unpacking KDZ
14:09:38 : KDZ file extraced
14:09:43 : Files were extracted.
14:09:43 : LGMobileDL Load.
14:09:43 : Port = -1
14:09:43 : Connecting to phone
14:09:53 : Check Phone mode = 1
14:10:11 : Phone type check.......
14:10:15 : LGMobileDL.DLL Loading....
14:10:15 : _SetAuthMark Fail
14:10:15 : AuthMark° Į¤Č®Č÷ Phoneæ Write µĒĮö ¾Ź¾Ņ½Ą´Ļ´Ł!
14:10:15 : _SetAuthMark Fail
14:10:15 : LoadCDMAPhoneData() Error
14:10:15 : _DetachDLL Call
14:10:15 : _DetachDLL Call End
14:10:15 : Param : Path = C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\LGMOBILEAX\Phone\DZ_LGP500AT-00-V20c-BAL-XXX-JUN-27-2011+0.dz
14:10:15 : Param : moduleDir =
14:10:15 : Param : waitTime = 0
14:10:15 : Param : UsbHighSpeed = 1
14:10:15 : Param : PhoneMode = 1
14:10:15 : Param : BinVersion = V20C_00
14:10:15 : Param : AuthMark = 0
14:10:15 : Call fn_StartUpgrade
14:10:55 : Smart : wParam = 100, lParam = 1002
14:10:55 : Step : Upgrade Error error code = 1002
14:10:55 : ResetStartInfo() Call
14:10:55 : _DetachDLL Call
14:10:55 : _DetachDLL Call End
14:10:55 : FreeLibrary Call
14:10:55 : FreeLibrary Call End
14:10:55 : ResetStartInfo() Call End
14:10:56 : ===FINISHED===
14:11:02 : OnModelDllMsg(OnMsgFromModelDll3GQCT_PDA) delete m_pLGCyonUpdate

and my phone is at emergency mode currently

tried all PhoneModes, type is 3GQCT, and tried also to flash v20c, but I have the same.

in the morning I flashed v20c and everything worked properly

Please, help!!

Is not brick, try flashing official v20c, or maybe u can try flashing recovery using lgmdp.exe, and download and flash custom roms... It may work...

Have u turn off, lg modem in modems or com&lpt? In device manager...

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone
The Following User Says Thank You to DaXmax For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DaXmax Ad-Free
17th August 2011, 12:38 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dax4182

Is not brick, try flashing official v20c, or maybe u can try flashing recovery using lgmdp.exe, and download and flash custom roms... It may work...

Have u turn off, lg modem in modems or com&lpt? In device manager...

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone

It's the same error, also when flashing v20c. I haven't got LG Virtual Modem in device manager (and never had it - but everything was working, except adb).

If I'll flash recovery via LGMDP, have I to keep emergency mode on?
17th August 2011, 12:41 PM |#4  
DaXmax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10,040
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidaem

It's the same error, also when flashing v20c. I haven't got LG Virtual Modem in device manager (and never had it - but everything was working, except adb).

If I'll flash recovery via LGMDP, have I to keep emergency mode on?

U will have to wait... The emergency mode is for awhile only, then it will start flashing...

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone
17th August 2011, 12:48 PM |#5  
IamIrene's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 823
 
Donate to Me
More
go contorl panel / my computer
for control panel > choose device manager
for my computer > right click it and choose properties > device manager
look for modem and right click the LGE virtual modem and disable it ?
The Following User Says Thank You to IamIrene For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IamIrene Ad-Free
17th August 2011, 12:48 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dax4182

U will have to wait... The emergency mode is for awhile only, then it will start flashing...

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone

When I click on "Select Port" in LGMDP, it doesnt show my Phone, model...
It looks like this:

No: 1
Port: COM19
State: E(31)
Phone: N/A
Model: *blank - nothing written here*
Label: LGE Android Platform USB Serial Port (COM19)

Need I to select this?
17th August 2011, 12:49 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeactorZ

go contorl panel / my computer
for control panel > choose device manager
for my computer > right click it and choose properties > device manager
look for modem and right click the LGE virtual modem and disable it ?

There is only LGE Android Platform USB Modem #3.
No LGE Virtual Modem.
17th August 2011, 12:51 PM |#8  
DaXmax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10,040
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidaem

When I click on "Select Port" in LGMDP, it doesnt show my Phone, model...
It looks like this:

No: 1
Port: COM19
State: E(31)
Phone: N/A
Model: *blank - nothing written here*
Label: LGE Android Platform USB Serial Port (COM19)

Need I to select this?

Have u enable usb debugging?

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone
17th August 2011, 12:55 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag mangalore
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidaem

When I click on "Select Port" in LGMDP, it doesnt show my Phone, model...
It looks like this:

No: 1
Port: COM19
State: E(31)
Phone: N/A
Model: *blank - nothing written here*
Label: LGE Android Platform USB Serial Port (COM19)

Need I to select this?

yup... i had the same problem... but i solved by using LGMDP...!!

now u select the port com19... and flash the baseband im sure it will work... cos it worked with me....
The Following User Says Thank You to samcad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift samcad Ad-Free
17th August 2011, 12:57 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dax4182

Have u enable usb debugging?

Sent using LGE Xda Secret phone

Yes, I enabled it before updating (but I could update it also without debugging)
17th August 2011, 12:57 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samcad

yup... i had the same problem... but i solved by using LGMDP...!!

now u select the port com19... and flash the baseband im sure it will work... cos it worked with me....

baseband or recovery?

edit: oh, is it only to get out of emergency? so can I flash anything?

edit2: after pressing Connect, all the fields are blank and under them there is written:
Error! can't open serial port(reboot and reconnect)

Can't it be a USB port's fault?
Is it safe to remove phone from usb while Emergency mode is on?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes