FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [INTL] DSC v2.3

2,558 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
Post Reply Email Thread
6th June 2012, 12:07 PM |#4171  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimee

this works! going to soft reset now and see if 3G stays working.

---------- Post added at 08:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------



Nope, doesn't survive a soft reset.

the 2 IP addresses I got were different each time. The IP seems to be reassigned on each reset.

Hmm...stops working after 20 minutes, even though I did not do a soft reset.
 
 
6th June 2012, 12:20 PM |#4172  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
More
So far:
All Android network ops seem to be controlled with JNI binary /system/bin/netd
On framework level it's called by NetworkManagementService.
Typo in log output - It's called NetworkManagmentService there.
6th June 2012, 12:37 PM |#4173  
Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Ok, the manual fix works as long as it stays connected. Loosing connetion and or switching to wifi and back makes the streak loosing its default route again. (even with same ip)

Immediately after switching from wifi to (white) 3g, NetworkManagmentService states the following in the log:
Failed to replace default route com.android.server.NativeDaemonConnectorException: Cmd {route replace def v4 rmnet0 109.46.106.33} failed with code 400 : {failed to replace default route for [rmnet0] -4 (I/O error)}: for iface [rmnet0]

No more entries after that
The Following User Says Thank You to zAm1987 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zAm1987 Ad-Free
6th June 2012, 01:08 PM |#4174  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
More
zAm1987, very useful.
Would you also get the full log so we could take a look at stuff, surrounding the error?
--
Also, i need output of
ls -l /dev/socket/
6th June 2012, 01:48 PM |#4175  
Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Ok attached is a longer and unfiltered log.

This is what I was doing while recording the log:
Deactivated WiFi
3g connection white
opened browser, tried several sites (not working)
used your manual fix with terminal
opened browser, tried connection (working, but connection still white :S)
activated wifi (green)
opened browser, tried connection (working)


Output of ls -l /dev/socket/ (after reconnecting to wifi as described above):
total 0
srw-rw---- 1 1002 1002 0 Jun 5 19:26 dbus
srwxrwxrwx 1 0 0 0 Jun 5 19:26 hidkbd
srw------- 1 1000 1000 0 Jun 5 19:26 installd
srw-rw-rw- 1 0 0 0 Jun 5 19:26 keystore
srw-rw---- 1 0 1000 0 Jun 5 19:26 netd
srw-rw-rw 1 0 0 0 Jun 5 19:26 property_service
srw-rw---- 1 0 1001 0 Jun 5 rild
srw-rw---- 1 1001 1000 0 Jun 5 19:26 rild-debug
srw-rw---- 1 0 1009 0 Jun 5 19:26 vold
srw------- 1 1000 1000 0 Jun 5 19:26 wifid
srw-rw-rw- 1 0 0 0 Jun 5 19:26 zygote

As far as I remember 19:26 yesterday was the time, I fixed permissions with streakmod after wiping cache and dalvik.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2012-06-06-13-39-33.txt - [Click for QR Code] (168.1 KB, 3 views)
6th June 2012, 02:11 PM |#4176  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
More
Looks right.
Hm, out of ideas now.
We need a linux guru advice.
--
netd runs as root.
netd socket has correct permissions.
--
Just a dumb try:
Would you do
Code:
su
chmod 666 /dev/socket/netd
Also, let's try
Code:
killall netd
and check the flow?

--

Other idea:
let's check

adb logcat | find "Connector"
6th June 2012, 04:18 PM |#4177  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Until now there were 3 DS devices from my office on which i was able to successfully install the DSC rom but on this 4th one i have tried all possible steps but just not able to get the DSC on there. It was on stock froyo 360, i used the flashme to get the latest basebands and streakmod recovery. Flashed the dsc 1.0 did a factory reset from dell screen but it keeps on staying stuck on the dell logo boot loop...waited till almost 40 min but all i see is the dell logo coming up and then screen goes black after sometime and then again the dell logo comes up. Process repeating itself. Did the usual clearing D cache and fixing permissions etc nogo.

Installed the stock 406 and it booted up fine verified the basebands and they new as per the stock. Installed streakmod and tried again and still DSC wont load. Infact tried all possible DSC rom version which i have saved 6 onwards and none go past the boot loop. Tried doing a factory reset from streakmod as well as delk screen still nogo.

Funny part is that I had the djsteve rom from october lying with me and i tried installing tht and for some reason tht bugger got installed. But no mugen support in tht so tried my luck again with DSC but still nogo...

Any ideas as to why the damn streak is rejecting only the DSC rom where 2 stock roms and 1 custom rom is installing fine. I havent tried any other custom rom but mostly need the DSC cause of the mugen support as even on tht streak there is a 4800 mah mugen.
6th June 2012, 04:21 PM |#4178  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
More
Kartikaye, is it recognised by PC, so we could get the log?
6th June 2012, 04:29 PM |#4179  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _n0p_

Kartikaye, is it recognised by PC, so we could get the log?

I guess it shud be as that is how i upgraded the basebands, however i havent checked the adb after loading the DSC. It let me reflash the 360 and the 406 stock recovery and rom after the DSC wasnt successful. Please let me know the commands that i need to type to check for the log. I remember performing some for my streak where it shows my imei no in the command prompt window.
6th June 2012, 04:32 PM |#4180  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Is it not possible to get the mugen support to ne other rom which has the .init support. I am currently on the longhorn 2.8 due to the edge issue. I tried to copy the mugen.sh file and even editied the postboot.sh but whenever i try to run the mugen apk it forcecloses.
6th June 2012, 04:32 PM |#4181  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
More
Simple. If Streak is recognised by PC, issue
adb logcat
command
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
freeze

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes