◘►◘►[FLASH][Download][v20M latest] KDZ Files on WINDOWS 7 (64) & XP ◄◘◄◘

706 posts
Thanks Meter: 353
 
By adixtra, Senior Member on 1st November 2011, 09:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread

PROGRAMS:

Lg blocks this method with new update to LGMobile Support Tool
Try this and flash normally Fix KDZ Update

DOWNLOAD FLASHING PROGRAMS

ROMS:

DOWNLOAD V20M_00.KDZ FIRMWARE LATEST FIRMWARE

DOWNLOAD V20L_00.KDZ FIRMWARE LATEST EUROPEAN OPEN

DOWNLOAD V10D_00.KDZ FIRMWARE FROYO

YOU DO NOT LOSE ANY DATA.


If You have LG Mobile Support Tool(LG Mobile Update program) go to 2nd point.

1.

a)Install "B2CAppSetup.exe" and run LGMobile update.



b)Install drivers.



2.

a)Connect your phone to PC with USB "debug" mode enabled and wait for drivers to install.
(menu/settings/application/development/USB debugging )



b)Install msxml.msi (Right click on file and select Install)

c)Turn "windows enabler.exe" and switch to the "ON" position( left click on icon)



3.

Start "UpTestEX_mod2_marwin.exe", select your KDZ file.
Set emeregency, 3gQCT as pictured and press "NORMALL WEB UPGRADE TEST"







The program start official LG Flasher.



You do this on your own risk!


THX FOR THE IDEA FOR reddoors (http://translate.googleusercontent.c...6uvbS2gDbo5Z2Q)
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to adixtra For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adixtra Ad-Free
1st November 2011, 10:14 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 91
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the guide! If it won't work for anyone, try booting your phone with volume down into SW Upgrade mode - worked for me!
1st November 2011, 10:55 AM |#3  
Soulj4h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Adixtra:

My apologies but how did you get it work? With me, it continuously gets stuck. For example, here is a log file where it gets stuck.

Quote:

15:23:47 : Step : TYPE_WPARAM_IFX_DN_POS
15:23:52 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 2
15:23:52 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 3

1st November 2011, 11:04 AM |#4  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
try boot your phone with volume down into SW Upgrade mode.
If not working try to download and reinstall drivers.
1st November 2011, 11:13 AM |#5  
Soulj4h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

try boot your phone with volume down into SW Upgrade mode.
If not working try to download and reinstall drivers.

I did try that first actually and it didn't work. Here if the full log file:

Quote:

15:41:41 : Step : TYPE_WPARAM_IFX_DN_POS
15:41:47 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 2
15:41:47 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 3
15:42:16 : wParam : 2010, lParam = 3013
15:42:16 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call End
15:42:16 : Page_Error ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù
15:42:16 : ¿©±â´Â Retry ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù
15:42:16 : wParam : 2010, lParam = 3009
15:42:16 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call End
15:42:16 : Page_Error ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù
15:42:16 : ¿©±â´Â Retry ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù
15:42:16 : wParam : 2010, lParam = 3015
15:42:16 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call
15:42:16 : _DetachDLL Call End
15:42:16 : Page_Error ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù
15:42:16 : ¿©±â´Â Retry ºÎºÐÀÔ´Ï´Ù

Can this be made into a smartflash format, i.e. bin and fls? Smartflash works much better with me.
1st November 2011, 11:19 AM |#6  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Try to close UpTestEX_mod2_marwin.exe after start flashing.
Restart computer and phone and make sure you choose USB Sebug mode.

sometimes helps to reinstall the system if the system is mess.
The Following User Says Thank You to adixtra For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adixtra Ad-Free
1st November 2011, 11:21 AM |#7  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulj4h

Can this be made into a smartflash format, i.e. bin and fls? Smartflash works much better with me.

I dont know, but i think no.
1st November 2011, 11:49 AM |#8  
Soulj4h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
It just doesn't want to flash, even after a system restart. Sometimes, it gets stuck at 3%, sometimes 5, sometimes 13. Grr.. I hate LG.
1st November 2011, 11:55 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I'm on CM7 and it doesn't work for me. Bootloader mode doesn't exist anyway! It always give error!

Thanks
1st November 2011, 01:45 PM |#10  
miina_tokiha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
can I use this method directly if I using a leaked GB ROM?
currently I'm using Topogigi built.
1st November 2011, 02:42 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Switched back to stock Froyo on Win7 32-bit first and then upgrade to the latest V20L on my Win7 64-bit PC using the steps. Works perfectly.

My P990 is from Starhub, Singapore - for anyone interested.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes