FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ICS Source out!

451 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By jmkhenka, Senior Member on 15th November 2011, 04:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
It's out now, in case u missed
 
 
15th November 2011, 07:34 AM |#2  
ali ba's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Oh, cool, you are already hacking on it to make it work on the Legend?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ali ba For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ali ba Ad-Free
15th November 2011, 08:36 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
now we can see if Legend can run ICS? who can test it?
15th November 2011, 09:47 AM |#4  
cyRq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozone

now we can see if Legend can run ICS? who can test it?

Go ahead and "test" it yourself.

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
15th November 2011, 10:54 AM |#5  
ali ba's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
No big deal guys. Just put a few hundred hours of work into the ICS sources and it will probably work on the Legend. Or rather not.
The Following User Says Thank You to ali ba For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ali ba Ad-Free
15th November 2011, 06:03 PM |#6  
thi3um's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Hey Ali Ba please tell me that you will keep your great work on our device, please tell me yes! You're our only hope.
15th November 2011, 07:23 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
he won't 10cha
15th November 2011, 08:08 PM |#8  
cowplod's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
surely we're all near the end of our 24 month contracts anyway aren't we? I'll get a new phone soon and it's not as though ICS will bring us too many advantages that CM can't bring us
15th November 2011, 08:37 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think we will need more mhz guys.. at least 800 ?
15th November 2011, 10:00 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nope, if it run 2.3, it will run 4.0. As google said.
15th November 2011, 10:34 PM |#11  
thi3um's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
The problem is that HTC don't give our device driver, and as I understand it is a big work to adapt ics without htc driver. Specialy when samsung and sony give everything.
Please Ali Ba tell us you don't give up. :'(
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes