FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ENG.DEV.] Sony Bravia Engine -DesZ- HQ IMAGE/MOVIE Quality Improvements

1,542 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,374
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello guys i'm very happy to share with you this...BRAVIA ENGINE! Enjoy
I tell about this: video


IT's A Post-Processing Engine, so you can view the improvements only on your phone's screen...enjoy new quality!


1) GUIDE for Manual Installation on each Rom! (2.2 & 2.3)

-Download BraviaE Files Pack: HERE

-Extract files on phone and put they in the directory:
Code:
/system/etc
-Open /system/build.prop with a text editor (like RootExplorer)
and add these lines at the end:
Code:
#Additional Tweaks by XxXPachaXxX

#Bravia Engine Service
ro.service.swiqi.supported=true
persist.service.swiqi.enable=1
-Then, Save the file and Exit

-Now, set the right permissions or open a terminal emulator and execute:
Code:
su
busybox chmod 0755 /system/etc/be_photo
busybox chmod 0755 /system/etc/be_movie
busybox chown 0.0 /system/etc/be_photo
busybox chown 0.0 /system/etc/be_movie
-Fully Reboot the device and enjoy BRAVIA


DOWNLOADS:::INFO:::SUPPORT
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to XxXPachaXxX For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift XxXPachaXxX Ad-Free
 
 
19th November 2011, 01:59 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Cinisello Balsamo
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
hi, I had tried but when I write on emulator "busybox chmod 0755 /system/etc/be_photo
" it replies to me "Busybox permission denied"!
The Following User Says Thank You to bruciato For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bruciato Ad-Free
19th November 2011, 02:05 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
which ROM is supported??
19th November 2011, 02:06 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 666
 
More
It's supposed to work only when viewing photos/vids?
If so, it seems to work for me. Contrast bumped a bit.
Unity 2.39 on European DZ, if anyone's interested.
Would be good if it's possible to add this BE toggle to settings, to disable/enable it on the fly (to compare the image quality, for ex.)
Thanks for your post.
edit: nope, it seems it doesn't work. got another dz to compare and there's absolutely no difference in image quality.
maybe some devs will get their hands on this thing?
19th November 2011, 02:21 PM |#5  
GunToYoMouth123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Flashable zips ? 0_o where?

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
19th November 2011, 02:45 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 465
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah I'd like the flash zip
Not into changing permission and crap. Too lazy
Also will it work on miui and cm7?

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
19th November 2011, 03:39 PM |#7  
dk2000zx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheUndertaker21

Yeah I'd like the flash zip
Not into changing permission and crap. Too lazy
Also will it work on miui and cm7?

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium

Same xD Flashing a zip would be nicer than messing with permissions xD
19th November 2011, 04:59 PM |#8  
tsubus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
More
Thanks for your work, but I've tried it and this makes no difference whatsoever.
19th November 2011, 10:25 PM |#9  
mejorguille's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I've installed it without a problem. I don't see very much difference between having it enabled or not, and installation is too cumbersome to maintain everytime I update to a new rom or nightly. Its cool, but too much hastle. Make it a flashable zip if you want more people to use it.
20th November 2011, 01:19 AM |#10  
jspina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag porter ranch
Thanks Meter: 149
 
Donate to Me
More
Not the biggest difference in the world. But it still looks really nice and it's a joy to use. I love it!
20th November 2011, 04:20 AM |#11  
Stargazer418's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruciato

hi, I had tried but when I write on emulator "busybox chmod 0755 /system/etc/be_photo
" it replies to me "Busybox permission denied"!

Type "su -", press enter, than type the busybox command.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes