FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

*Community Builds Thread*--CookingAin'tDeveloping--*Unofficial CM9* [25|3|12]

7,040 posts
Thanks Meter: 926
 
By roofrider, Senior Member on 5th January 2012, 04:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th February 2012, 06:02 PM |#711  
Senior Member
Flag Jerez D.L.F
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhisp

Updated ROM: CyanogenMod 9 RC0 -alpha3-2

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?ln4v4wykba29tme

* Added Apex launcher.

NOTE: Setup wizard is kind of buggy... but I think you don't wipe data if you're updating from my previous ROMs!

thank you very much the better! a question I have to do data cleansing and cache? I did not understand the note you left ... sorry
 
 
15th February 2012, 06:04 PM |#712  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,067
 
More
You don't have to wipe data / cache etc.. Just flash! (If you're updating from my previous ROM)
The Following User Says Thank You to TheWhisp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TheWhisp Ad-Free
15th February 2012, 06:07 PM |#713  
Senior Member
Flag Jerez D.L.F
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhisp

You don't have to wipe data / cache etc.. Just flash! (If you're updating from my previous ROM)

ok ok very thanks!! the best is you!! hahaha and your rom
15th February 2012, 06:16 PM |#714  
nishanty13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
Guys,
Try this official cm9 music app. It works great.
m.box.com/view_shared/ahsf63cfpqrp5xmqzqua
First delete your system app and paste it in system/app.
And change permissions like this
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329329623026.png
Views:	121
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	903183
And rebbot.



Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to nishanty13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nishanty13 Ad-Free
15th February 2012, 06:17 PM |#715  
nishanty13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
@whisp
I think you should replace it with music app in next release of cm9.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
15th February 2012, 06:26 PM |#716  
coolsandie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kochi, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
More
How to delete System app by the way. Root Explorer is not allowing.
Also tried adb push method for installing Apex Launcher in place of Trebuchet, but it says "Device not found"
15th February 2012, 06:36 PM |#717  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,067
 
More
I already included Apex launcher.

But if "Device not found":

1) Check development settings - enable debugging
2) Reboot device
15th February 2012, 06:37 PM |#718  
nishanty13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolsandie

How to delete System app by the way. Root Explorer is not allowing.
Also tried adb push method for installing Apex Launcher in place of Trebuchet, but it says "Device not found"

No its working great. The pic you see one post above is of cm9 by squadzone and of root explorer.
And the apex launcher you are saying I am running it.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
15th February 2012, 10:23 PM |#719  
AntiBillOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Запорожье
Thanks Meter: 1,421
 
Donate to Me
More
I have problem with brouser on Alpha 3.2
Destroyed graphics!
16th February 2012, 01:03 AM |#720  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In root explorer select mount r/w .which is displayed in top when u open root explorer. Then only u can delete or paste system files.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA App
16th February 2012, 04:39 AM |#721  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,067
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiBillOS

I have problem with brouser on Alpha 3.2
Destroyed graphics!

It is also a bug in original ROM I ported from. Will be fixed in next release.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, discussion, galaxymini, gts5570, ics

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes