FORUMS

Light Sensor Not Working!!

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 2

By dragz12, Junior Member on 17th January 2012, 05:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Good day to all Galaxy W, I've just notice when I installed AndroSensor that the light sensor of the galaxy w is not working, I've found similar threads that also discuss this problem and i think its more appropriate to post this issue in our forums section....
Some say's that it's a driver problem.. Any Help in fixing this problem will greatly improve the experience of using our galaxy W... by the way here's the thread that I've been talking about http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1360881
by the way i'm very new in forums so please excuse me for being noob here..
17th January 2012, 06:24 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 32

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragz12

Any Help in fixing this problem will greatly improve the experience of using our galaxy W...

I don't believe that it will "greatly improve" our experience, it is such an unnoticeable feature. I don't think it has ever worked, and I've to say, I don't think anyone even realises.

BUT, I'm sure Samsung will fix it with an update one day!
17th January 2012, 06:30 PM |#3  
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 183

More
Quote:

Good day to all Galaxy W, I've just notice when I installed AndroSensor that the light sensor of the galaxy w is not working, I've found similar threads that also discuss this problem and i think its more appropriate to post this issue in our forums section....
Some say's that it's a driver problem.. Any Help in fixing this problem will greatly improve the experience of using our galaxy W... by the way here's the thread that I've been talking about http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1360881
by the way i'm very new in forums so please excuse me for being noob here..