FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] SMS_MMS_SIP enabled on [ROM][Nightly][ICS/JB] TeamEos (umts_everest/MZ601)

1,226 posts
Thanks Meter: 649

By trip007in, Senior Member on 25th January 2012, 07:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys,

I am new to xoom, but with my little skills I have modded the Framework-res.apk for umts_everest/MZ601 on TeamEOS nighlty ICS build. I used framework from nightly build 8. If required will update this in future. I have tested SMS feature. Have not tested the SIP as I do not have access. Telephony works but as a well known fact mic and speakers are not supported yet so its almost useless.

I have tested it on latest build nightly 10 it works well, however please backup ROM before flashing.

A Word of caution, flash this MOD at your own risk, Please do not blame me for bricked devices

How to flash:
Just download the update.zip attached, copy it to SDCARD.
Enter recovery and backup the ROM first.
Now flash the MOD and reboot.

The Latest Version can be found here [Build Version 79]

Press thanks button if This helped you.
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to trip007in For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift trip007in Ad-Free

26th January 2012, 12:10 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 488

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trip007in

Hi guys,

I am new to xoom, but with my little skills I have modded the Framework-res.apk for umts_everest/MZ601 on TeamEOS nighlty ICS build. I used framework from nightly build 8. If required will update this in future. I have tested SMS feature. Have not tested the SIP as I do not have access. Telephony works but as usual mic and speakers are not supported yet so its almost useless.

Please note that I have not tested it on latest build, so please backup ROM before flashing.

A Word of caution, flash this MOD at your own risk, Please do not blame me for bricked devices

How to flash:
Just download the update.zip attached, copy it to SDCARD.
Enter recovery and backup the ROM first.
Now flash the MOD and reboot.