[MOD] HQ Camera For ICS - v1.5 |[email protected]|Sense 3.6&4.0|

257 posts
Thanks Meter: 516
 
By NODO-GT, Senior Member on 6th March 2012, 12:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th March 2012, 06:20 PM |#31  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 2,023
 
More
Does this work for AOSP based roms?
6th March 2012, 06:30 PM |#32  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gustav30

I wonder why HTC would now limit the bitrate in the Kernel for ICS?
I was doing some video last night - and saw that it looked pretty compressed on an ICS Rom, which was what got me on the whole 'blu-ray' camera mod again from the old days. Being that Sense 3.5 was just a quick edit to the media_profiles.xml to adjust the bitrate to whatever you wanted, this kind of stinks now.

I know the Galaxy Nexus - its just the media_profiles hack for higher bitrate.

Let me ask you this. If 1080p is maxing out at 10mbps, can we take that value and apply it to 720p and also for 540p, the QHD resolution?
I wouldn't mind shooting in 960x540 if I could get that bitrate up to 10mbps. Right now 960x540 caps out at around 2mbps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gustav30

I had only played around with the previous 2.08.401.1 HTC leak that was Sense 3.5 on Android 2.3.5 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...75&postcount=3). The big thing when that test leak came out was that HTC had fixed the horrible problem with stereo recording, where the mic gain would be clipping when stereo recording was checked.
The cool thing was that in that test leak, just the media_profiles.xml would adjust the camera bitrate. I had asked at that time XDA member Erosize, who did the "blu-ray" mod what he edited for Sense 3.5 and it was just that xml file in the /etc folder.

But getting back to one of my earlier questions - if 10mpbs is the cap for 1080p video in ICS right now for the Sensation, can we make that the cap for 720p or 540p video without the kernel source since its already there? Like I mentioned I can live with 720p at 10mpbs and 540p actually looks phenomenal at 10mpbs.

Thanks

yes i remember. i asked Erosize back then, and it looked to be more complex then just xml.

I'll take quick look at 10mpbs on 720p, will report soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NODO-GT Ad-Free
6th March 2012, 06:50 PM |#33  
gustav30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 262
 
More
Thanks - look forward to hearing back.
6th March 2012, 06:52 PM |#34  
FordSierra88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Hi,

running it on the ICS Revolution HD 6.3.1 XE ?

Thx
6th March 2012, 06:57 PM |#35  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gustav30

Thanks - look forward to hearing back.

changed xml, and nothing. maybe there is limit in apk.... I'll try to look deeper.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FordSierra88

Hi,

running it on the ICS Revolution HD 6.3.1 XE ?

Thx

yes
The Following User Says Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NODO-GT Ad-Free
6th March 2012, 07:01 PM |#36  
FordSierra88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Okey thx,

I will dicrekly testen
6th March 2012, 07:09 PM |#37  
haririan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tehran
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
not defrent same size in a one posision

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
6th March 2012, 07:23 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NODO-GT

  • 0 Compression on JPG Images.
  • Increase size cap of Images.
  • Improved Quality of Images.

But if I install it, I will lose the interface of the camera of sense 3.6? Or just gonna make improvements
6th March 2012, 07:28 PM |#39  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miloud Florian

But if I install it, I will lose the interface of the camera of sense 3.6? Or just gonna make improvements

no UI stays the same.

just improvements.
6th March 2012, 08:04 PM |#40  
orgos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thanks for it.

Can you upload some test images to compare the quality?

Anyway, thanks for work, i try and test it with my sensation.
6th March 2012, 08:12 PM |#41  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orgos

thanks for it.

Can you upload some test images to compare the quality?

Anyway, thanks for work, i try and test it with my sensation.

I'll do comparison shots, tomorrow.



Update:

Uploaded Sense 4.0 version
The Following User Says Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NODO-GT Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera high quality ics compression

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes