FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[App]Firefox alpha for armv6[LINK UPDATED]

1,266 posts
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Firefox Alpha armv6

Thanks to Kannibalism

Disclaimer:
I do not take credit for this browser i did not develop it credits should go straight to mozilla for delivering there browser to armv6 devices.

Description:
The firefox alpha browser is not compatible with all of the current plugins available for the stable firefox browser that is already available on the market. Compatibility checking is based on the version number. After playing around with this browser while its still in alpha i find it to be quite stable but lags a bit.

i have personally tested it and it works somewhat fine, too much use of ram. but its kind of stable. mozilla is taking armv6 seriously.

"ARMv6 is some huge percentage of Android devices, something like 62%. By not supporting it our market is immediately cut by over a third. We should try to get these builds working again."

updated dload link

http://db.tt/ksXK0I5U

the link to original thread all credits to him. please thank him also

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1542153


Steps To Update:
1) open the browser and press menu
2) press more
3) press settings
4) press about nightly
5) check for updates
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to -HellRaiser- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift -HellRaiser- Ad-Free
12th March 2012, 04:09 PM |#2  
Account currently disabled
Flag chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
awesome man works but bit laggy.
12th March 2012, 04:49 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Metepec
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I cant download it, I appreciate if you upload it in another server

Edit: I could... thanks, delete this post
12th March 2012, 08:59 PM |#4  
NetSkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Installed but keeps closing itself..

Sent from my x10mini with nAa's MiniCM7 using XDApremium app
13th March 2012, 05:31 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
On my device (sony ericsson x10 mini pro android 2.3.7 gintonic by slade87), no connexion nor access to setting.

Sent from my U20i using XDA

Sent from my U20i using XDA
13th March 2012, 08:27 AM |#6  
ferotakis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia-Munchen-Venezia Santa Lucia - Ηρακλείου
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Amazing but setings are gray and no connection on mobile net

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
13th March 2012, 04:05 PM |#7  
-HellRaiser-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Donate to Me
More
for me setting is working
15th March 2012, 05:26 AM |#8  
salmanhusain54's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
automatically closes the browser

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
15th March 2012, 05:55 AM |#9  
kkkhattak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Peshawar
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salmanhusain54

automatically closes the browser

Sent from my E10i using xda premium

yea your right
15th March 2012, 02:40 PM |#10  
mercedes722's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beni mellal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salmanhusain54

automatically closes the browser

Sent from my E10i using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by kkkhattak

yea your right

the same problem
15th March 2012, 05:34 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercedes722

the same problem

closes

only way to keep it opened is to. Open a new tab, constantly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes