FORUMS

Mulit ROM Boot

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By springhack, Member on 12th March 2012, 09:22 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
It's a beta version...


Simplely unpack my rar file then put the folder named "ARMlinux" on ur SD Card...


then put my script file named "OS" on /system/app...


Run into Terminal,type "OS {ROMName}" to 'boot'(It is not really boot)...


Wait, and u will boot into another ROM!...


If you like my work ,thanks me!~~~


Attention:
1.Default language is Chinese, plz change it by yourself...
2.Ur phone's ROM must be CM7!!!...


Sorry to my bad English...


The {ROMName} can be replaced by:
LeWaOS
JoyOS
LiGux
Sense
ICS


All ROM are base on CM7...



Download HERE!!!


For Chinese: http://115.com/file/dpqltegm#


For others: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/36172883/ARMlinux.rar
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to springhack For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift springhack Ad-Free
12th March 2012, 09:28 AM |#2  
nishanty13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
First !
Would it change the ui or it is something like dual boot.
12th March 2012, 09:37 AM |#3  
-HellRaiser-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Donate to Me
More
will it work for galaxy fit?
12th March 2012, 09:40 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I don't konw whether it would work on Galaxy Fit,but you can try it.It won't break your phone.
12th March 2012, 09:43 AM |#5  
yorufus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
what exactly should be typed?
12th March 2012, 09:47 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Example:
When you type "OS LeWaOS", then it will boot into LeWaOS......
Others are same like this.....
The Following User Says Thank You to springhack For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift springhack Ad-Free
12th March 2012, 09:51 AM |#7  
kitrax59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 746
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by springhack

Example:
When you type "OS LeWaOS", then it will boot into LeWaOS......
Others are same like this.....

Wanted to try this out.. But DL speed is too slow and gets aborted. can you upload on other file sharing sites? MF maybe?
12th March 2012, 09:56 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
My country's network is awful....
I can't upload this file to other site such as mediafire.com
So you hacv to try as much as possible.....
I have to study.....
12th March 2012, 10:25 AM |#9  
Junnie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta Capital Region
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
wow 500mb ?? will try it dude thanks a lot !!
12th March 2012, 11:53 AM |#10  
AndyFox2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 543
 
More
Will try it, thanks man!

Any chance that someone can put it on dropbox or something? I can't use it on my phone cause of the Chinese!

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA
12th March 2012, 12:41 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I maybe upload it to other site , just maybe.....

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to springhack For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift springhack Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes