FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] cracked by ChelpuS

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By stillteachin, Junior Member on 19th March 2012, 05:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys, noob here. I have an awkard situation and dont know how to go about it. I keep getting a "cracked by ChelpuS" message on the bottom of my Tab (Samsung) constantly and i cant find a program running in the background that i dont know about that could cause this. Ive had superuser installed for quite a while and have never had this message before. Im starting to worry that i might have downloaded some type of spyware or that my phone is being monitored by this chelpus guy or his app. First time for me and dont know what to do.
Thnx in advance

ivput this in general hacking section since i dont know where to begin with this type of question. I have searched and have found no one with the same situation. Agian thnx in
advance.

19th March 2012, 05:39 PM |#2  
Flag Klang
Thanks Meter: 234

More
chelpus is a hacker that hack paid apps from market and make it usable for free,maybe some of your apps are paid app that cracked by him

Sent from my LT18i
19th March 2012, 06:01 PM |#3  
Flag In Heaven
Thanks Meter: 195

More
remove lucky patcher or do the hard reset for your tab
19th March 2012, 09:47 PM |#4  
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 364

More
Or basically uninstall any app you have downloaded somewhere else than market.

Sent from LT18i @ Xda Premium
19th March 2012, 09:57 PM |#5  
Retired Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 15,873

Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stillteachin