FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

View Poll Results: should we keep Aroma tool or is enough a standard installation?

Yes, keep Arome

454 Vote(s)
77.34%
No, we don't need it

133 Vote(s)
22.66%

[STOPPED][ROM ICS 15 Jul] slim rom for Desire [based on Sandvold .15 & K900 build 40]

2,970 posts
Thanks Meter: 384

By suiller, Senior Member on 18th April 2012, 10:46 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
These are a simple slim version of the original ICS ported rom for htc desire (aka bravo) provided by Sandvold and K900

Of course all credits must go to Sandvold & K900, I'm not a developer, simply I needed a lighter rom and due to many requests I decided to share my (small) work and dedicate to it a thread

They work just as original rom, I haven't changed a single bit, just removed all stuffs that can be downloaded later from google play (aka PhoneSky.apk). This thread is intended for "advanced users" but none can't stop you to make experiments

These rom are intended to work with cm7r2 hboot table & without the need of any ext3-4 partition (this means max 120-130 app)

IMPORTANT: as a2sd script we use as default for both roms 69a2sd script, more info here

CHANGELOG (15 Jul) :
- updated 98mydesireI script (modded minfree memory management)
- updated default Apex Launcher (anyway you can use whatever you prefer)
- updated OS fonts, I choose a ligther & smoother one
- Download here or Mirror here

CHANGELOG (06 Jul) :
- updated 98mydesireI script (reduced boot pause, it will stay only upon a fresh installation)
- updated MultiLing keyboard
- updated Music apk with JB release (moved backup to /system)
- moved LauncherApex from /system to /data (make an apex setting/icon backup before flash, you have to replace widget too)

CHANGELOG (04 Jul) :
- upgraded Sandolvd based ics rom (.15)

Some notes before starting: