FORUMS

[Q] How to get Android on a symbian phone???

81 posts
Thanks Meter: 12

By webconnect, Member on 19th April 2012, 05:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello guys,

I was just wondering if i could get android on my Samsung I8910HD phone which runs Symbian S60.I know that 99% that this aint possible but can i use symbian ROM flashing tool(it is nearly similar to odin) to flash android stock ROM while my phone is in recovery mode??? I've heard about nitdroid project in which they install android in Nokia N8 and some more phones. Note - Im just a 14 yr old noob indian(So pls forgive me if u think that this is a silly question. )
19th April 2012, 05:36 PM |#2  
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 43

More
not yet invented......!!!!:P
19th April 2012, 05:37 PM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 1

More
I would love to see this too......

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
19th April 2012, 06:35 PM |#4  
Flag Vancouver, Canada
Thanks Meter: 2

More
Smile No silly questions
I don't think is a silly question and apparently it can be done. How hard have you searched? I don't own a Symbian, but I just did a quick search on the Net and a lot of hits came up...
Lots of YouTube videos. Do you want to change the OS or just install android apps? (That can also be done and it is easier).
Cheers,
19th April 2012, 06:42 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12

Donate to Me
More
Cool No progress!!1
I've tried very hard in doing this(I've never actually tried on the phone cause it is not my phone it is my moms(I own a samsung galaxy y which is rooted and Running stock rom and CWM Recovery) and im afraid that i may Hard Brick her phone).And CyanChip I want to change the whole osand i dont want the apps only(I've heard about AlienDalvik). So any hints on how u can do this
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ______
EDIT