Sony tablet on ICS =)

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By Milx, Senior Member on 26th April 2012, 01:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th April 2012, 01:27 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milx

yup today the day man! we us sony user get to see ICS!! the day before ACER!!!! Wooohoo

http://blog.sony.com/icsforsonytablets
The Following User Says Thank You to meechieballer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift meechieballer Ad-Free
26th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nothing in Europe!! How instal US firmware??
26th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#4  
rimsilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Great!

I'm looking forward to have here a tutorial on how to upgrade from other countries and without losing root :))

Thanks guys!
26th April 2012, 01:58 PM |#5  
Vedrick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
nothing yet for Canada
26th April 2012, 02:03 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm currently changing my region with Condi's tool. Here's hoping that works to download and crack the update...hrm..

edit: It's now telling me the update is to 3.2
Seems odd. Thinking maybe I should wait until Condi or someone can confirm that this will work alright...
26th April 2012, 02:17 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimsilva

Great!

I'm looking forward to have here a tutorial on how to upgrade from other countries and without losing root :))

Thanks guys!

Yes, definitely I will make one
I'm at work right now, will start making ICS for every region
today evening.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vnqshr

I'm currently changing my region with Condi's tool. Here's hoping that works to download and crack the update...hrm..

edit: It's now telling me the update is to 3.2
Seems odd. Thinking maybe I should wait until Condi or someone can confirm that this will work alright...

Its correct behaviour. Thats because of sony.ro.build.incremental lowest valu ('1'). You can update (downgrade) to 3.2, then again update to 3.2.1,
and then to 4.03
Or change value to higher to get ICS update.

OR BETTER - wait for me (or other users) and we will give proper,
easy, step by step instructions.
I want to make ICS rom capable to use for every region

br
condi
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to condi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift condi Ad-Free
26th April 2012, 02:21 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks for the quick reply Condi!

If that is normal behaviour, I might just carry on, and move through all of the firmwares, keeping them rooted along the way.

Will let you all know how it goes!
26th April 2012, 02:30 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If someone can upload US firmware with is tablet.
EDIT : I wait for your tutorial condi ! You have time today?
26th April 2012, 02:43 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
i have a 16gb 3g italian tablet, if i change the region to us, and upgrade, and the change back the region to italian, will i lose the 3g support?
26th April 2012, 02:53 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Milton Keynes, UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm in India, so I'll let you know if anything shows up over this way.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes