FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][Buttons]Search as Power-Power as Search (UPDATE: Revolution JB 2.20,Evo 2.20 )

248 posts
Thanks Meter: 173
 
Post Reply Email Thread
25th August 2013, 01:21 AM |#171  
raine0324's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
@algie17 Thanks.

it works on my Lg Su370 with Revolution JB 2.20 | High Quality | 4.1.2 | 20-08-2013 Rom.

 
 
25th August 2013, 10:14 PM |#172  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Evoking 2.20, 10.1.3, 10.2,

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 06:20 PM |#173  
droidgeek99's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Working on CM11 KitKat
Quote:
Originally Posted by algie17

WANT TEST IT IN OTHER ROMS?. FOLLOW THIS (testers will be recognized) [/CENTER]
Step 1:Using root explorer check if you had this 4 files(Generic.kl,qwerty.kl,thunder_keypad.kl,7k_ha ndset) in the \system\usr\keylayout. If it does go to Step 2. If not, Its your choice to continue (You will do a nandbackup. You can restore when something went wrong).
Step 2:Reboot to recovery. Make a nandbackup. then install the Mod. Make sure to follow the steps properly. If the keys are not responding make sure you set the permission to rw-r-r-. If it still had problems make a nandrestore.

It works on my LG Optimus P509 with CM11 KitKat 4.4 by @mukulsoni
His ROM I have can be found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2589303
The Following User Says Thank You to droidgeek99 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift droidgeek99 Ad-Free
26th February 2014, 09:29 PM |#174  
Left4DeadMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
I can confirm it's working on CM10.1.5 and CM10.1.6 and ICS 9.3.

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
14th March 2014, 05:54 AM |#175  
doppelganger95's Avatar
Member
Flag San Salvador
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thanks dude it really helped me on cm11
30th July 2014, 10:14 AM |#176  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks for this
8th September 2016, 10:43 AM |#177  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Urgent Bro,I also changed the permission of folder keylayout and Hardware function are not working,please tell me the correct permission of keylayout folder as soon as possible,THnaks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes