FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

i9003 restat solution 100%

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 38
 
By real_shadi, Junior Member on 13th May 2012, 01:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
i9003 hang and restart problem its from internal memory corrupted don't worry flow me step by step

1- remove internal memory from board

2- insert 8gb or up memory card

3- flah phone pit (latona_20110114.pit)

4- flash phone i9003 xXKPQ

(now phone should work 100% but cant access memory and camera not work cos it should save in internal memory)

*if u want add Arabic language u can flash pda after flash xXKPQ

now i will swap between 2 memory (sd card work as internal memory)

1- root the phone

2- install (Root Explorer) by (MyPhoneExplorer) from pc

3- and from (MyPhoneExplorer) make new message and copy all txt from (vold.fstab.txt) file i uploaded and save it as drafts

4- now from phone open message and copy all txt

5- go to (root explorer) open it and go to system/etc and press (mount R/W) open (vold.fstab) as text editor delete all txt and paste now save changes

6- power off phone and tun on and enjoy with i9003 with new 8gb hard dick




don't forget thanx
it is not copy
It is one of my effort Profile
shadi alshanti
00692788860606
[email protected]


MOD EDIT: Root Explorer removed. Try Solid Explorer instead. It's free and it is written by an XDA community member glodos.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20000113_211521.jpg
Views:	15166
Size:	251.6 KB
ID:	1058305   Click image for larger version

Name:	i9003restart.jpg
Views:	29380
Size:	78.6 KB
ID:	1157095  
Attached Files
File Type: rar vold.fstab.rar - [Click for QR Code] (532 Bytes, 12635 views)
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to real_shadi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift real_shadi Ad-Free
 
 
13th May 2012, 10:06 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"Remove Internal Memory from board "

i think thats the trickiest part . care ti share more ?
14th May 2012, 10:30 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by real_shadi

6- power off phone and tun on and enjoy with i9003 with new 8gb hard dick

LOL...8 GB hard dick looks interesting....
anyways lot of people are facing this problem... If this works it will be a great help.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vibhorrr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vibhorrr Ad-Free
19th May 2012, 08:56 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamoghno

"Remove Internal Memory from board "

i think thats the trickiest part . care ti share more ?

Of course not. Is an easy way but be warned
26th May 2012, 07:28 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Hello, can you at least post a picture of the internal memory? The one to be removed. Also wouldn't it work also by swapping memory without removing anything?
27th May 2012, 10:44 AM |#6  
Skander1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha
Thanks Meter: 609
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriz74

Hello, can you at least post a picture of the internal memory? The one to be removed. Also wouldn't it work also by swapping memory without removing anything?

I don't think it's possible to do swap it since it is corrupt, so this *should* work.
Best option is Samsung's service center, guaranteed fix + you may get 16GB internal memory since they just change the whole board.
27th May 2012, 05:15 PM |#7  
chongns's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 429
 
More
Pls remove the root explorer.
That is pay apps.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA
28th May 2012, 09:30 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I tried your solution and the phone is working. Let's hope it's permanent.
28th May 2012, 09:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
ok, so how do I remove the internal memory? Is it the MoviNAND chip on the mainboard?
29th May 2012, 04:23 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz42

ok, so how do I remove the internal memory? Is it the MoviNAND chip on the mainboard?

I used a tiny screwdriver and digged under the chip
29th May 2012, 06:05 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Sta. Rosa, Laguna
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriz74

I used a tiny screwdriver and digged under the chip

i have a 16 gig,, will that work? ill try this when my warranty is out :P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes