FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][PORT] -- JoyOSRevampedv2.3 -- 7/4/2012[UPDATED]

1,964 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
By the.emilio, Senior Member on 3rd June 2012, 12:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I am proud to present the JoyOS Revamped Port. This port is a chinese rom that can be found at http://www.joyos.cn/. It is based on Decks Gingerbread 1.3 so it is stable.

** Based on JoyOS port presented by Mr_LJE so thanks to him!
** 3G is working straight from boot. No need to set APN (thanks to dumpydooby and mazdarider23 for their input on this)
** Device is not supported issue with Market has been resolved. All apps should be good to go straight from boot.
** Thanks to Deck for a great GB base to work on
** BlindnDumb for his porting guides that this was based on originally
** Shout out to JamieG71 for the input on baking a kernel and shout out to ropodope simply cuz he is a bad ass and deserves a shout out whenever possible!!

The Goods:
- 3G working from boot
- Fully working Market
- build.prop tweaks for battery and speed. This thing moves fast!!
- Mason G - v0.14 sbc baked in already!! (thanks to atyoung for such a great kernel!)
- Video HWA enabled which fixes Netflix not working on previous port
- Increased video playback and jpeg quality
- WiFi works as usual
- Beats Audio

The Bad:
- No 4G
- You tell me!

****HOW TO INSTALL****

- Wipe all except sd card (cache, dalvik-cache, data, boot, system etc etc...)
- Flash zip
- Sign in to Google and you are done!

****CHANGELOG****

- See post 2

****SCREENSHOTS****

- See post 3

****DOWNLOAD LINKS****

There are two versions of 2.3. One allows you to set a center clock which gives the iOS notification appearance. This one causes a FC when setting up an exchange email server. The other allows you to setup an exchange email, but does not have the center clock option. Choose your poison.

JoyOSRevampedv2.3 w/iOS Notification settings


JoyOSRevampedv2.3 w/exchange email

PLEASE FLASH GPS FIX ATTACHED FOR GPS ISSUES

To complete the entire look of iOS, download the iPhone Keyboard Emulator for free from the Play Store. You can also search Google for iTap Keyboard. It is the same as the iPhone, but better IMO. The iPhone KB emulator does have ads, but from my experience, it is just one per day which can be removed simply by clicking the clear button in the notification drop down.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GPS_Supersonic_FIX_Flash3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (177.5 KB, 551 views)
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to the.emilio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the.emilio Ad-Free
 
 
3rd June 2012, 12:44 AM |#2  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
***CHANGELOG***

7/4/2012 [JoyOSRevampedv2.3]
------------------------
- Updated Beats audio libs to Rocko's latest (any EQ manager may FC and is a known issue with the libs directly and NOT the rom)
- Fixed carrier notification
- Added JoySettings to allow center clock mod and iOS look (only to the one w/iOS notification) Please see screenshot in 3rd post
- Roaming indicator removed

6/29/2012 [JoyOSRevampedv2.2]
------------------------

- Added Beats audio libs
- Fixed word wrapping
- Fixed MMS
- Changed font to Arial

6/28/2012 [JoyOSRevampedv2.11]
------------------------
- Fixed exchange email
- Fixed Superuser denying root without prompt


6/24/2012 [JoyOSRevampedv2.0]
------------------------
- Fixed Camcorder
- Fixed Sound recorder
- Changed base to Decks 1.3d
- Changed font to Helvetiker for a more sleek look
- Moved DSP Manager to data/app due to an issue I have yet to pinpoint (I personally use Volume+ as it gives more variety)
- Zipaligned APK files
- Superuser did break on this build, but read below for a fix. I will fix this on the next release.


6/2/2012 [JoyOSRevampedv1]
------------------------
- Initial release
- Fixed 3G
- Fixed Market
- build.prop tweaks
- baked in Mason G - v0.14
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to the.emilio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the.emilio Ad-Free
3rd June 2012, 12:44 AM |#3  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
Screenshots
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340972220477.jpg
Views:	2706
Size:	27.0 KB
ID:	1164445   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340972043038.jpg
Views:	2478
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	1164446   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340971804258.jpg
Views:	2439
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	1164448   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340971647895.jpg
Views:	2900
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	1164457   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340888876955.jpg
Views:	2385
Size:	26.2 KB
ID:	1164458   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340888846552.jpg
Views:	2505
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	1164459   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1340865001506-1.jpg
Views:	2230
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	1164460   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1341402986015.jpg
Views:	1770
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	1176482  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to the.emilio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the.emilio Ad-Free
3rd June 2012, 12:45 AM |#4  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
One more in case
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to the.emilio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the.emilio Ad-Free
3rd June 2012, 12:57 AM |#5  
Mazda's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Milton, Florida
Thanks Meter: 12,611
 
More
Kickass Man!! Glad you took over this port and made it awesome!! Look forward to see more updates and see what else you got in store!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mazda Ad-Free
3rd June 2012, 01:13 AM |#6  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazdarider23

Kickass Man!! Glad you took over this port and made it awesome!! Look forward to see more updates and see what else you got in store!!

Yes sir. Now that the main "bugs" are done with. Gonna get the cosmetics such as that rogue "s" in the drop down for notifications. Also gonna try to clean as much of the Chinese characters out, fix some of the .pngs such as the Market/Play Store. Should be good. Stick around
3rd June 2012, 04:08 AM |#7  
mkc90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
I can't download anything from the market I get an error. I already force close and clear data the market and nothing. I even rebooted and nothing :'(. And btw do you have the databoost.zip baked in?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
3rd June 2012, 04:16 AM |#8  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkc90

I can't download anything from the market I get an error. I already force close and clear data the market and nothing. I even rebooted and nothing :'(. And btw do you have the databoost.zip baked in?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

That's weird. Market works for me. Did you wipe all? The data tweaks are baked in.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to the.emilio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the.emilio Ad-Free
3rd June 2012, 04:26 AM |#9  
mkc90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.emilio

That's weird. Market works for me. Did you wipe all? The data tweaks are baked in.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Yes I wiped everything .. hmm do you suggest me to reflash this again? I mean I wiped everything 3 times

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
3rd June 2012, 04:31 AM |#10  
the.emilio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,594
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkc90

Yes I wiped everything .. hmm do you suggest me to reflash this again? I mean I wiped everything 3 times

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

What error are you getting? I am able to download all apps from market and I am running the same build. Let me know. Appreciate the feedback. Did 3g work on boot at least?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
3rd June 2012, 04:38 AM |#11  
mkc90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
It says "apps name" couldn't download due to an error. It doesn't say any number or anything .. I'm going to reflash again and this time I'm going to flash a cleaner. Zip

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes