[ROM][GB 2.3.7][Port]LewaOS R.282 Testing version [1/9/2013]

Search This thread

Rafase282

Oct 25, 2006
Bronx
This is my first port ever so any advice, feedback is appreciated.
I'm not a developer, I just want to learn and I found that doing this port was not too difficult. So if anyone feels like helping me out learn about porting, etc then feel free to contact me.

I decided to open this thread for better support and faster feedback as I'm planing to keep it as up to date, bug free as my skills and time permit.

Well the official website for the rom is LewaOS

Credit: Thanks to xj220gt, for his initial port that got my interest, to the CM team since I'm using their roms as a base, and to whoever else credit is due.

New baseband = March 11 2012
Old Baseband = July 2011
Download links:

Code:
[B]Current released version:[/B]

[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zntk35vbbd72f2n"] LewaOS-R.282_13.01.09[/URL]

[B]Old version:[/B]
[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ri1kw4uvfpy0mye"]R.282 LewaOS Turbo 05/10/2012[/URL]
[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?wt2k7z9reqs0dj6"]R.282 LewaOS Turbo 20/07/2012[/URL]
[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/?5w1zqc1jceb1p4l"]R.282 LewaOS RC3[/URL] (New Baseband)
[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/?vhc9gbvyvnb1112"]R.282 LewaOS RC3[/URL] (Old Baseband)

Screenshots!
Check my Gallery

The tutorials have been moved to the third post.

Last edited:

Rafase282

Oct 25, 2006
Bronx
Changelog

Changelog:

January 8th, 2013
Code:
[QUOTE]
LewaOS-R282-13.8.1 testing 

Removed some bloat
Updated to the latest version of cm and lewa.

[/QUOTE]

[U]June 4th, 2012
Code:
[QUOTE]
LewaOS-Base-release_nBB 

Port based on released 2012/3/22 of Lewa OS for HuaWei X5 (U8800x) suit for kernel 2.6.35.7
Base rom is CM7.2 nightly from 06/03/2012
[B]Added:[/B]
CM camera
ES Explorer
Quickpic latest version
CM voice dialer
CM wallpapers
Support for livewallpapers and a few stock ones from CM
ADW launcher
Term emulator