FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Disabling Setup wizrd

969 posts
Thanks Meter: 414
 
By Messi10, Senior Member on 15th July 2012, 05:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys.
I want to know how to disable setup wizard.
Thanks in advance

EDIT: Figured it just add this to build.prop

ro.setupwizard.mode=DISABLED
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Messi10 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Messi10 Ad-Free
 
 
15th July 2012, 06:25 PM |#2  
Account currently disabled
Flag ♥♥Bradford♥♥
Thanks Meter: 713
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Messi10

Hi guys.
I want to know how to disable setup wizard.
Thanks in advance

Which setup wizard you are talking about?

Edward Cullen
The Following User Says Thank You to Avilove.Cullen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Avilove.Cullen Ad-Free
15th July 2012, 06:26 PM |#3  
Messi10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tunis
Thanks Meter: 414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avilove.Cullen

Which setup wizard you are talking about?

Edward Cullen

the one that shows after flashing a new rom or google apps
15th July 2012, 07:11 PM |#4  
gagdude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northbrook
Thanks Meter: 579
 
Donate to Me
More
If you don't flash Google Apps, the setup wizard won't appear. On CM7, since gapps are flashed separately from the ROM, it doesn't show the setup wizard.
But it depends on what ROM and Android version you are using

Sent from my MB508 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gagdude For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gagdude Ad-Free
18th December 2017, 11:26 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a RCA Android Tablet. How can I stop the talk back ,set up wizard?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
setup wizrd

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes