FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

GPS iGO Primo 2.0 (v9.6.7.2)

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By gafaysto, Junior Member on 31st July 2012, 03:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello guys i have managed to get iGO primo 2.0 or v9.6.7.2(something like that) on P500. I have installed it and it works superb, the only problem is that the resolution file which is a sys.txt is not properly optimised for our phone it is just a millimeter off it is 455X320 instead of 480x320.

Can someone help me optimize it and share it with you guys? I guess everyone is interested in upgrading to iGO primo 2.0 which i can tell you from 5 min of play with it that is way way better and more fun HA.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1.png
Views:	982
Size:	80.7 KB
ID:	1233427   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-13.png
Views:	923
Size:	93.3 KB
ID:	1233428   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-134.png
Views:	894
Size:	80.1 KB
ID:	1233429  
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to gafaysto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gafaysto Ad-Free
 
 
1st August 2012, 02:15 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
can you pm me, where did you get that? i've found a version, which starts to load, but after it displays basemap, and closes, like an fc, without warning.
1st August 2012, 07:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
ok so i got it working, i found a sys.txt for 320x480 and it works great the only problem is that i can't post here any file cause i gusess that is against forum rules and illegal... any suggestions ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1343801475302.png
Views:	747
Size:	132.5 KB
ID:	1234809   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1343801494737.png
Views:	724
Size:	149.4 KB
ID:	1234810   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1343801511389.png
Views:	635
Size:	150.4 KB
ID:	1234811   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1343801531727.png
Views:	670
Size:	82.5 KB
ID:	1234812  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gafaysto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gafaysto Ad-Free
1st August 2012, 10:17 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gafaysto

ok so i got it working, i found a sys.txt for 320x480 and it works great the only problem is that i can't post here any file cause i gusess that is against forum rules and illegal... any suggestions ?

I sent you pm
1st August 2012, 11:07 AM |#5  
thatnextdoorboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
pm from me also
2nd August 2012, 09:59 AM |#6  
IKnowIRock!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gafaysto

ok so i got it working, i found a sys.txt for 320x480 and it works great the only problem is that i can't post here any file cause i gusess that is against forum rules and illegal... any suggestions ?

I think it's not illegal as it is modified by u to work on p500.
Upload it to a sharing site and post the link.Give full credit to original owners and those who deserve it.
Post it in Apps and themes section

Sent from my LG-P500 running Ginger Snap
7th August 2012, 09:50 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
plz upload the sys.txt here, i foud something and i will test it in a few seconds..

http://amtelefon.com/en/download-igo...pps/#more-3353

the rezolution is the same..
8th August 2012, 05:15 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone Modding tools
Hello guys,

I've attached the tools necessary for modding iGO Amigo.

There are already working mods for HVGA resolution, but they aren't the best (e.g. text being displayed on top of each other, bad icon crop, etc). Otherwise these versions do work but they just aren't that good as the previous iGO 8 was for HVGA.

One thing is for sure: you have to get the iGOprimo_v9.6.7.235654_thin-v1.0.apk for our resolution (other version will hang with error message).

The files we can edit to make it smooth for our resolution are:

- sys.txt
- data.zip
-- uiandroid
--- multimode.ini
--- 800_480 --> contains encrypted bmp files which can be decrypted (and vice versa) with the enclosed tool.

Good luck!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Tools.zip - [Click for QR Code] (604.2 KB, 1359 views)
21st August 2012, 09:59 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
iGO primo just from the phone
hello,

is there a way to make iGo primo to run ONLY from the phone?

to be precise. i need acces to my SD card in order to play music stored on the phones' SD card in my cars' stereo.
so i connect my phone to my stereo (phone is set as disk drive) so the SD card is unmounted from the android.

this means that iGo cannot access the maps and content from the SD card.

is there a way to move the content on my phone (i can create a sd-ext of 2 gb - enough for 3-4 maps i use)?

is there a way to alter sys.txt in order not to search for content on my SD card?

thanks.
D.
21st August 2012, 05:19 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
@gafaysto I sent you a PM.
7th October 2012, 02:34 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatnextdoorboy

pm from me also

Can you send me it, too?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes