FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CM9][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 9 for Huawei Mediapad [Updated 15.08]

400 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,034
 
Post Reply Email Thread

Hi everyone.

Here is CyanogenMod 9 for Huawei Mediapad.

Working:
- Radio;
- Data connection;
- Touchscreen;
- Full hardware acceleration;
- Sound;
- Microphone;
- Sensors;
- Camera;
- Camcorder;
- Wi-fi;
- HDMI;
- GPS;
- Usb-host;
- Usb connection to PC (mtp, ptp);
- Bluetooth.

Problems in current rom:
- Some glitches in preview of running apps;
- Broken photo/camcorder preview;
- Random mac address after reboot;
- Wrong country detection in Google Play over wifi with turned off radio.

Download:
- TWRP Recovery;
- CM9 for Huawei Mediapad - Alpha 2, bluetooth_fix_for_alpha2;
- Google apps.

Instructions: !!!Be aware that im not responsible for any damage that can cause this rom!!!
1. Flash TWRP recovery from fastboot by these commands:
Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash recovery2 recovery.img
2. Then download CM9 for Huawei Mediapad, Gapps and place them on your sdcard (not internal memory).
3. Boot in TWRP Recovery, then choose Backup and check cust partition, then Swipe to back up (you will get full backup of stock rom).
Pls notice, that this recovery can make backup only of /cust partition, not /hwcust like in international roms.
4. Press back to go to main menu and choose Wipe there, then press Factory reset, then System (thats important, 'cause update zip cant format ext4 system partition).
5. Press back again and choose Install, then find downloaded zip rom, choose it and Swipe to Confirm Flash.
6. Press back again and choose Install, then find downloaded zip with Gapps, choose it and Swipe to Confirm Flash.
7. Then reboot in system and enjoy cm9 rom on your Mediapad

Sources:
- device tree: https://github.com/aftersilence/andr...uawei_hws7300u;
- vendor tree with all needed propietary files: https://github.com/aftersilence/andr...0u_proprietary.

Changelog and old versions:
- CM9 for Huawei Mediapad - Alpha 2 - 13.08.2012.
- switched back to stock kernel, but with arkusuma's touchscreen fix - no random reboots now (because 3.0.38 kernel was unstable on cm9 for me and a few other users);
- fixed USB connection to PC;
- fixed GPS;
- fixed USB-host;
- fixed "phone UI" of cm9 launcher to "tablet" one (now you can adjust grid size, default is 6x6);
- changed back light.sensor values to stock one (at least it works now);
- fixed Bluetooth (see above for bluetooth_fix_for_alpha2)
- CM9 for Huawei Mediapad - Alpha 1 - 07.08.2012.
- moved to kernel 3.0.38 Mediapad EX OlympiC Edition by bart594 - really big thx to him (kernel changelog here and here);
- fixed time resetting after reboot;
- completely fixed radio and data connection;
- working usb/wifi tethering;
- ro.secure=0 for supporting adb push to /system, /data etc;
- fixed problems with gallery.
- CM9 for Huawei Mediapad - Alpha0-Preview1 - 03.08.2012.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-08-02-18-16-27.jpg
Views:	2342
Size:	11.8 KB
ID:	1237234   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-08-03-16-03-44.jpg
Views:	2919
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	1239161  
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to after_silence For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift after_silence Ad-Free
 
 
2nd August 2012, 03:08 PM |#2  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 680
 
More
Very well done, hopefully we can have a full functional version and soon enough JB
2nd August 2012, 04:20 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
thanks you
2nd August 2012, 04:24 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Nice work! I hope you or someone will fix wifi soon.
2nd August 2012, 05:15 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
Donate to Me
More
does it support hi-res mode?
2nd August 2012, 05:51 PM |#6  
after_silence's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Yaroslavl
Thanks Meter: 1,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 441Excelsior

does it support hi-res mode?

Cm9 doesnt support changing DPI from Settings (like in stock mediapad rom) but its can be easily adjusted on any rom from build.prop.
The Following User Says Thank You to after_silence For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift after_silence Ad-Free
2nd August 2012, 06:54 PM |#7  
Member
Flag poznan
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
wow! great news!

why does wifi driver not work ?
is he maybe complaining about "firmware_softap_path" ?
2nd August 2012, 06:58 PM |#8  
after_silence's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Yaroslavl
Thanks Meter: 1,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bart594

wow! great news!

why does wifi driver not work ?
is he maybe complaining about "firmware_softap_path" ?

Huh, i have fixed wifi already
There was an error:
Code:
E/WifiHW  (  300): Unable to open connection to supplicant on "/data/system/wpa_supplicant/wlan0": No such file or directory
The Following User Says Thank You to after_silence For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift after_silence Ad-Free
2nd August 2012, 07:01 PM |#9  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 680
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by after_silence

Huh, i have fixed wifi already
There was an error:

Code:
E/WifiHW  (  300): Unable to open connection to supplicant on "/data/system/wpa_supplicant/wlan0": No such file or directory

and for the radio ? what seem to be the issue ?
2nd August 2012, 07:07 PM |#10  
after_silence's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Yaroslavl
Thanks Meter: 1,034
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarpeNoctem

and for the radio ? what seem to be the issue ?

Radio still doesnt work, there are always in logcat these strings:
Code:
I/ServiceManager( 1052): Waiting for service AtCmdFwd...
Need to dig further, i have not tried anything about it for now.
2nd August 2012, 07:15 PM |#11  
Member
Flag poznan
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by after_silence

Huh, i have fixed wifi already
There was an error:

Code:
E/WifiHW  (  300): Unable to open connection to supplicant on "/data/system/wpa_supplicant/wlan0": No such file or directory

respect

i was trying to compile driver from google source but i was getting this message about softap_path
i need to dig further too i would be better to get the driver complied
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes