FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Straight Talk Data Issues

998 posts
Thanks Meter: 87
 
By ptclik85, Senior Member on 17th August 2012, 06:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I just switched to Straight Talk and my data has been iffy. I put the correct apn settings in and it continues to go in and out. I'm also running ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid. Could this be the problem? Please lend a helping hand

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
 
 
17th August 2012, 08:48 PM |#2  
DBCOOPER1971's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been having the same problem for the past 2 weeks. Anywhere from mms and data issues. I constantly have to refresh the page while browsing the web. I'm starting to regret porting my number to them.

HTC One X
17th August 2012, 11:03 PM |#3  
ptclik85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DBCOOPER1971

I've been having the same problem for the past 2 weeks. Anywhere from mms and data issues. I constantly have to refresh the page while browsing the web. I'm starting to regret porting my number to them.

HTC One X

It's crazy because I never had a problem with them when I was using a tmobile sim card

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
18th August 2012, 03:11 AM |#4  
sholsten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kennett, MO.
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Yes, my wife & I have been having issues now for 7 to 10 days. They keep telling me all is well with our accounts and the local tower. Go to the Straight Talk forums and you'll see that a bunch are having problems. It's to be enough enough to make me want to go back to Simple Mobile and save $5 a month but only have 2G.
18th August 2012, 03:25 AM |#5  
geekempire's Avatar
Member
Flag Louisville, KY
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
If we flash the tmobile radio we should get 4g on their service, shouldn't we with the Note? Simple mobile that is, sorry if that wasn't clear.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
18th August 2012, 03:43 AM |#6  
ptclik85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geekempire

If we flash the tmobile radio we should get 4g on their service, shouldn't we with the Note? Simple mobile that is, sorry if that wasn't clear.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

I really don't know anything about simple mobile, but I do wonder if that would work for Straight Talk?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
18th August 2012, 04:09 AM |#7  
sholsten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kennett, MO.
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
The trouble with Simple Mobile is that GSM phones only get 2G. That's why I switched over to Straight Talk.
18th August 2012, 04:21 AM |#8  
ptclik85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sholsten

The trouble with Simple Mobile is that GSM phones only get 2G. That's why I switched over to Straight Talk.

What about h2o?
18th August 2012, 04:22 AM |#9  
sholsten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kennett, MO.
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptclik85

What about h2o?

I don't know. Hopefully somebody else will.
18th August 2012, 12:44 PM |#10  
ptclik85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sholsten

I don't know. Hopefully somebody else will.

I think I'm just going to have to suck it up, I really wanted to know whether or not I was the only one having that issue or whether it had something to do with the rom I'm using. Thanks to everyone who responded to the question. I hope it works out eventually for all of us.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
18th August 2012, 04:49 PM |#11  
DBCOOPER1971's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just followed the directions levchick posted and so far my data has been working better. Knock on wood

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1638290

Sent from my HTC One X
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes