FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][S4] CM10 Updated Build [20120825]

84 posts
Thanks Meter: 127
 
By yzoni, Member on 22nd August 2012, 11:13 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
OFFICIAL NIGHTLYS AVAILABLE NOW!

http://get.cm/?device=ville&type=nightly



Change log: http://changelog.bbqdroid.org/#legend/cm10/next (legend will not get cm10 so only general updates show)

Google apps & and other use full things: http://ville.giev.de/
Development thread ONLY FOR BUG REPORTS: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1799139
Discussion thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1781011
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to yzoni For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yzoni Ad-Free
 
 
22nd August 2012, 11:41 AM |#2  
phoenixita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Civitavecchia
Thanks Meter: 2,299
 
Donate to Me
More
i'll nandroid my phone and test this release!
The Following User Says Thank You to phoenixita For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift phoenixita Ad-Free
22nd August 2012, 11:42 AM |#3  
UnkzDomain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixita

i'll nandroid my phone and test this release!

Keep us posted on any bugs you find, I depend on my phone for too much to test out this build without knowing what might be wrong!
22nd August 2012, 11:44 AM |#4  
phoenixita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Civitavecchia
Thanks Meter: 2,299
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnkzDomain

Keep us posted on any bugs you find, I depend on my phone for too much to test out this build without knowing what might be wrong!

I will!
When the flash will be complete i'll edit this post :P Don't forget to use the thanks button :P
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to phoenixita For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift phoenixita Ad-Free
22nd August 2012, 11:46 AM |#5  
yzoni's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Using my own builds for 2 days now. Everything seems fine. You can flash it over the Xkonni one, afterwards wipe cache.
22nd August 2012, 11:58 AM |#6  
Phantom Pt. II's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
So how for does the videocamera go. Does it work, or does it sort of work.
22nd August 2012, 12:06 PM |#7  
yzoni's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantom Pt. II

So how for does the videocamera go. Does it work, or does it sort of work.

Really really sort of. You can't use the videocamera anymore after using and closing it. You will then get the weird distortion from cm9. After reboot it is usable again. Front camera recording doesn't work at all.
22nd August 2012, 12:10 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
I`ve flashed it myself and camera is working great. I`ve taken 3 videos of 1 minute each and there were no problems. I was then able to watch them within gallery. That`s amazing...we are nearly there. Great job !

LE: after the fifth atempt on camera, I now started getting that wierd distorsion @yzoni mentioned, above. However, improvments have been done and shoudn`t be long until we have a complete CM10.
22nd August 2012, 12:42 PM |#9  
phoenixita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Civitavecchia
Thanks Meter: 2,299
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Co5min

I`ve flashed it myself and camera is working great. I`ve taken 3 videos of 1 minute each and there were no problems. I was then able to watch them within gallery. That`s amazing...we are nearly there. Great job !

LE: after the fifth atempt on camera, I now started getting that wierd distorsion @yzoni mentioned, above. However, improvments have been done and shoudn`t be long until we have a complet CM10.

Video recording it s not stable it records but the video is splitted in 3 parts wich are showing the same vido O_O
22nd August 2012, 12:52 PM |#10  
Andy2502's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixita

Video recording it s not stable it records but the video is splitted in 3 parts wich are showing the same vido O_O

Is there a way to port the cm9 camera until the cm10 camera is fixed?

That will be very cool
22nd August 2012, 01:10 PM |#11  
phoenixita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Civitavecchia
Thanks Meter: 2,299
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy2502

Is there a way to port the cm9 camera until the cm10 camera is fixed?

That will be very cool

It's not possible cause theyr're using different libs i think!
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
build, cm10, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes