HTC Rezound Stuck on HTC boot screen, HELP PLEASE!

Search This thread

kverduin

Sep 27, 2012
so i went to switch out my battery and when i turned the phone back on it vibrated and displayed the white htc screen, then went black for a second and then stays on the white htc screen forever! Im a total noob when it comes to all the technical stuff about RUU's Kernels Roms and whatnot. I can get to bootloader, but i tried to do factory reset and it showed a green circle with a loading bar but then it changed into a red triangle with an exclamation. I tried flashing amon ra recovery but it doesnt work, although TWRP works. While in TWRP though, whenever i try to flash a zip file, it fails and says something like E:failed to mount /cache E:failed to mount /system E:failed to mount /data. Please help me i need this phone working to help me at my job. If someone can walk me through what i need to do i would REALLLYYYY appreciate it. Like i said though, i am a noob so i need realy stupified instructions lol. Thanks

kverduin

Sep 27, 2012
just wanted to note that right now when i go to bootloader it says
*** TAMPERED ***
*** RELOCKED ***
*** Security Warning ***
Vigor PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.25.0000
RADIO-1.22.10.0421r/1.22.10.0424r
OpenDSP-v13.6.0.7611.00.0104
eMMC-boot

darkjedi7

Feb 2, 2011
Joliet
Google Pixel 6 Pro
*** TAMPERED ***
*** RELOCKED ***
*** Security Warning ***
Vigor PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.25.0000
eMMC-boot

First you should go to shipped-roms.com and download the vigor ics ruu.exe, the rezound downloads there are under vigor . Plug your phone into your computer and from hboot highlight fastboot press power and run the .exe file from your computer and follow the on screen instructions, this will return your phone to full stock ics. Make sure you download the vigor ics ruu.exe as the GB ruu will not work with s-on.

famouscollin

Jul 30, 2012