"Unauthorized Software Found" Notice -- How to reset it?

503 posts
Thanks Meter: 130

By droidian1441, Senior Member on 5th October 2012, 10:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys.

So I am very new to the Verizon Galaxy S3, and I didn't see this question anywhere that I looked in this section so forgive me anyways if it has been posted before.

After flashing the cm10 nightly from 2012-10-05 (October 5) I got the unauthorized software notice and I can't get it to go away.

Does anybody know how to reset it?

Help is much appreciated.

Thanks.

--Sam
The Following User Says Thank You to droidian1441 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift droidian1441 Ad-Free
5th October 2012, 10:28 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 163

More
You will have to Odin back to stock and start over. That message means you did not unlock your bootloader.
5th October 2012, 10:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Christiansburg

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apacseven

You will have to Odin back to stock and start over. That message means you did not unlock your bootloader.

I did unlock my bootloader. But now that I can't tether it might be a while to download the 1.2GB file. Thanks man!
5th October 2012, 10:36 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 163

More
If you used ez unlock, there is a chance u had the version that wasnt unlocking properly. That message def comes from flashing custom kernel and a secure aboot in my experience. I think the version everyone said for sure works was 1.2.
5th October 2012, 10:37 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Christiansburg

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apacseven

If you used ez unlock, there is a chance u had the version that wasnt unlocking properly. That message def comes from flashing custom kernel and a secure aboot in my experience. I think the version everyone said for sure works was 1.2.

I had to use 1.1 cause 1.2 wouldn't open on my phone. :/
6th October 2012, 04:16 AM |#6  
Thanks Meter: 93

More