FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

PAC Q&A

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By anna86, Junior Member on 14th October 2012, 09:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello gentlemen I will be grateful for a brief description of how to install this rom Pacman on neo-v5 vi if everything works for some time because I will not have internet I will be grateful for the answer or a short tutorial
 
 
14th October 2012, 11:38 PM |#2  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Welcome to PAC Q&A
Ask anything you need here
The aim here is to not clutter our dev thread up
Do u want to contribute anything to PAC here is the place to do it
Ie
Themes ,pad props,screenshots that sort of thing
Just do it (thanks Nike)
The Following User Says Thank You to kormatoes For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kormatoes Ad-Free
14th October 2012, 11:43 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag jambi
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anna86

Hello gentlemen I will be grateful for a brief description of how to install this rom Pacman on neo-v5 vi if everything works for some time because I will not have internet I will be grateful for the answer or a short tutorial

if u familiar with installing cm9 or cm 10.. i think it can be done.
http://www.mediafire.com/?f7a0bd0u897ggdv this the rom package kernel is inside zip
-extract kernel from zip
-put zip package to sdcard
-flash the kernel via fastboot/flashtool with fastboot mode
-get in to recovery mode (cwm recovery)
-format data/default factory, clean cache and dalvik
-flash the rom
-then reboot
-set wifi on then
-flash gapps in recovery

what work doesnt work see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1803076 except usb storage not full implement.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bulook00 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bulook00 Ad-Free
15th October 2012, 05:45 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag RzEszÓW
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks just maybe something will try out with this but I pytanko currently pureness xda rom I use 13 and karnel night elf karnel just write it from the pacman v5 and supposed to work?
The Following User Says Thank You to anna86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anna86 Ad-Free
16th October 2012, 02:09 PM |#5  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,900
 
Donate to Me
More
There is a ics version in 2nd post
Jelly bean in first post

And neo jb4.1.2 6.5 upgrade available now

Sent from my Xperia neo using xda premium
16th October 2012, 07:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag RzEszÓW
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
pacman v6 i wow thx for all directory for you gues sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to anna86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anna86 Ad-Free
19th October 2012, 03:57 AM |#7  
Rockways's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
This question is relevant on this section rather than dev section..

Hope @bulook00 reads..

Can you recommend good PA settings for Neo V? The only reason I am not using PAC is because I can't figure out the right settings..

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
19th October 2012, 05:11 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag jambi
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockways

This question is relevant on this section rather than dev section..

Hope @bulook00 reads..

Can you recommend good PA settings for Neo V? The only reason I am not using PAC is because I can't figure out the right settings..

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app

PA setting is about taste, I can't give u good recommend, I'm use tabletui for status bar with some app on phone ui, with 160 DPI on system DPI, some like phablet ui, and other stick on phone ui, if you give ss or layout you want, maybe i can figure the setting.

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to bulook00 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bulook00 Ad-Free
19th October 2012, 05:44 AM |#9  
Rockways's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulook00

PA setting is about taste, I can't give u good recommend, I'm use tabletui for status bar with some app on phone ui, with 160 DPI on system DPI, some like phablet ui, and other stick on phone ui, if you give ss or layout you want, maybe i can figure the setting.

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk 2

I wish I could tell you what kind of layout I want but I am absolutely cluesless! I was happy with the UI in your AOKP ports. I play around with PA settings and the icons become sooo small and sometimes tooo big. Plus my exams are on the way so I can't play too much with my phone.

But was with you guys from start of AOKP JB and till PAC V5.. Now, plain ol FXP 142. Will rejoin the PAC army after exams. Please keep up the outstanding work you have been doing!

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Rockways For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rockways Ad-Free
20th October 2012, 07:04 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Recent Apps
Is it just me or is anybody else also facing this issue? I freshly formatted and installed PACman V6.5. Right after install, long press of home button shows the list of recent apps. Then after going to AOKP settings and disabling the unwanted toggle buttons, long press of home button doesn't show recent apps anymore. Only makes the status bar disappear for 5 seconds.

Even tried to reenable the toggle buttons in AOKP settings. Still it doesn't show the list of recent apps. The only solution is to reformat and reinstall the ROM.
20th October 2012, 08:57 AM |#11  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Never had that at all

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes