FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CENTRAL] CF-Auto-Root

11,416 posts
Thanks Meter: 87,997
 
By Chainfire, Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 8th November 2012, 06:19 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
30th November 2012, 11:06 AM |#21  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Try this one, let me know if it works:
http://download.chainfire.eu/285/CF-...c02e-sc02e.zip

Sorry Chainfire, it isn't working at the moment.

Much respect my friend. We will keep our fingers crossed.
 
 
30th November 2012, 11:36 AM |#22  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 87,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant Barker

Sorry Chainfire, it isn't working at the moment.

Much respect my friend. We will keep our fingers crossed.

Have you tried flashing it an immediately booting into recovery ?

Does it show a big red Android thingy on screen ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Chainfire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th November 2012, 12:08 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Hi Chainfire !
Any chance to see CF auto root for GS3 mini ?
30th November 2012, 12:21 PM |#24  
vipsavior's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lost
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
I tried it but no red andriod and i tried to boot in manual recovery after the flash.Would you lke a new recovery file again?

Sent from my SC-02E using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to vipsavior For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vipsavior Ad-Free
30th November 2012, 12:47 PM |#25  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Have you tried flashing it an immediately booting into recovery ?

Does it show a big red Android thingy on screen ?

I don't see a big red Android thingy, no, when immediately booting into recovery.

(The same as vipsavior.)

Have we made sure that we are using the correct process to get the recovery file that is being sent to you?
30th November 2012, 01:55 PM |#26  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 87,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Could one of you record your entire process ?
30th November 2012, 02:38 PM |#27  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Could one of you record your entire process ?

Sorry if it sucks: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6to9j...ature=youtu.be
The Following User Says Thank You to Grant Barker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Grant Barker Ad-Free
30th November 2012, 03:11 PM |#28  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 87,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant Barker

Sorry if it sucks and it's all wrong.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6to9j...ature=youtu.be

Ok that's strange.

It did look like you got bootlogo, then black screen for a second, then bootlogo again. Does this only happen when you flash CF-Auto-Root, or also when booting normally?

Try disabling auto-reboot on flash (its an option in ODIN somewhere), and when the flash is done, holding volup+home+power to reboot directly into recovery mode, and see what happens.

Really strange this ...
30th November 2012, 03:45 PM |#29  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Ok that's strange.

It did look like you got bootlogo, then black screen for a second, then bootlogo again. Does this only happen when you flash CF-Auto-Root, or also when booting normally?

Standard Boot

---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Ok that's strange.

Try disabling auto-reboot on flash (its an option in ODIN somewhere), and when the flash is done, holding volup+home+power to reboot directly into recovery mode, and see what happens.

Really strange this ...

I did this but it's the same result.
1st December 2012, 09:22 AM |#30  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
The above video is of the standard boot up.
I even went back to Windows 7 from Windows 8 Release Preview, just to see if it helps.
(I know Samsung Kies doesn't play well with Windows 8 Release Preview.)

I'm not sure of the best way to do a Nandroid Backup and get it to you on this SC-02E, with most software out there being for the 7100 or 7105's.
Would appreciate any adivce. Flash count is now 17. I'm `guilty on all counts'.
Thanks.
1st December 2012, 10:23 AM |#31  
Grant Barker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 432
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes