FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] CM9 by vanillaLVL |V3| all networks

400 posts
Thanks Meter: 291
 
Post Reply Email Thread

Hi all.
This is Unofficial CM9 port.
I see , your phone dont have a lot of roms , so i will be guy who brings to you new rom
I have no Droid pro , so , there can be some bugs , what you will report


A lot of ram.
Smooth like butter
Bugfree (almost)


1.Root your pro
2.Flash recovery
3.Flash GB kernel
4.Wipe data and system
5.Flash CM9.zip
6.Flash MY Gapps.zip


ALPHA RELESE!!! May have hardcore bugs !!
Phone apk crash ?!



V3

V2
V1
Gapps


me
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vanillaLVL Ad-Free
 
 
13th November 2012, 08:59 AM |#2  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
reserved 1

Sent from my HTC Desire
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vanillaLVL Ad-Free
13th November 2012, 08:59 AM |#3  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Reserved 2

Sent from my HTC Desire
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vanillaLVL Ad-Free
13th November 2012, 10:44 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
The screenshots not showing?
13th November 2012, 11:00 AM |#5  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren87

The screenshots not showing?

I dont have a droid pro to take it ! :P
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vanillaLVL Ad-Free
13th November 2012, 03:38 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanillaLVL

Hi all.
This is Unofficial CM7

You may need to modify some of the content.... This Rom is CM9 right?

Man, you're so fast!! I can barely keep up with ya!

Will we be expecting bugs like camera panorama mode or hardware acceloration like other previous CM9s? I'll be trying this out tomorrow. Good job!

Edit: Tried this on my backup phone. Inputs:
1. Initial unlock of phone gave me a clock error
2. Like all Droid Pro's camera, video doesn't work. as well as panorama picture capture
3. Network mode select (GSM/CDMA) can only be done by activating airplane mode, then dialing *#*#4636#*#* -> Phone information
4. Will provide more feedback when trying out with GSM SIM installed


Sent from my DROID Pro using xda app-developers app
13th November 2012, 07:19 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
just doing that test.

first boot now.

will report

hope font is fixed
The Following User Says Thank You to hashtowent For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hashtowent Ad-Free
13th November 2012, 07:21 PM |#8  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashtowent

just doing that test.

first boot now.

will report

hope font is fixed

Okey , waiting for bug report
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vanillaLVL Ad-Free
13th November 2012, 09:24 PM |#9  
BlazinStylz's Avatar
Member
Flag Wolfsburg
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Nice to see this thread...it's too late for flashing this...but tomorrow evening is reserved...keep on rockin' that stuff...good job man!
14th November 2012, 09:10 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
GSM not working.
14th November 2012, 10:26 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mat_pav

GSM not working.

well just change "7" to "0"

in this value: ro.telephony.default_network=

build.prop file


just extract build.prop, edit and reinsert in the zip. - format fully and reflash!

this way i get gsm working, but calls are hidden sometimes and data doesn't work. but sms does!

outgoing calls do so too.

for me browser keeps crashing even with wifi connected (works well).

maybe you need to set 4 instead of 0 in build.prop


well no more bugs. nice ui, nice music app, good work!

just get this phone error fixed somehow!

sidebutton not tried!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes