FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MODEMS] [N7105] CWM Flashable Modem Collection (updated 29 January 2015)

990 posts
Thanks Meter: 315
 
By (InsertNameHere), Senior Member on 5th December 2011, 01:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
28th February 2016, 09:45 AM |#541  
overjoy71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 288
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WrathChild#7

hi all.. i flashed XXDMC3 (Singapore / Starhub) N7105DXDMC1_modem_STH Modem & CSC file. now my phone language in network options are all in singapore. tried flashing UK/South Africa/Australia modem & CSC files.. the baseband gets changed but language still displays in singapore.
Any workaround to get back English apart from flashing stock firmware?

Flashing a Australian modem and CSC doesn't work?
29th February 2016, 08:36 AM |#542  
Senior Member
Flag PJ
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Hi,
Iam currently on N7105BVUFNE1, been on it for awhile now and was wondering is there a newer modem version for my N7105? I am in Malaysia, and i am not sure how to read the code on the baseband (modem) to get the latest and if anyone can advice me, would be grateful. Would love to try a newer modem...

Many thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
26th March 2016, 06:07 PM |#543  
WrathChild#7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 431
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overjoy71

Flashing a Australian modem and CSC doesn't work?

unfortunately nope... the modem, CSC information gets changed when i flash an Australian,UK etc.. checked via phoneinfo app..
but still the info displays in singaporean language
24th June 2016, 01:36 AM |#544  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any newest modem?
16th December 2017, 06:35 PM |#545  
waihung0626's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shantou
Thanks Meter: 158
 
Donate to Me
More
N7105ZHUFOA1 model not working,who can re-up the file, thanks.
13th July 2018, 01:05 PM |#546  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Success, I have N7105 Note 2 from Vodafone Australia, purchased a looooong time ago.
I have RR custom ROM Nougat.

To unlock sim card, I went to https://unlock.vodafone.com.au/voila...=selectService

Follow instructions. Very easy.
I'm very happy.
Try this method first (if your phone is from vodafone) before wasting your time with these modem downloads.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes