FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] AIO Boot Mod Made By Me For All Motorola Razr i

1,221 posts
Thanks Meter: 455
 
By rickwyatt, Senior Member on 13th December 2012, 11:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
AIO Boot Mod Made By Me For All Motorola Razr i

info with this boot youll get:-
  • Swap sdcard
  • Root at boot
  • init.d support
  • Hacked adb get it by typing adb root
  • Enable Mass Storage




Downloads

  • download 81.5.39001.Retail.en.GB.zip boot mod here
  • download 81.5.40002_EU.zip boot mod here
  • download ROM AMBP boot mod here

here's v2 with this you get

  • Fixed dpi
  • Mass storage by default you can now change it in build.prop
  • IO file explorer
  • Speed improved mods in default.prop
  • 12 hour clock
  • Busybox installed to system/xbin
  • Install non market apps set to 1




Downloads

  • download 81.5.39001.Retail.en.GB.zip boot mod here
  • download 81.5.40002_EU.zip boot mod here
  • download ROM AMBP boot mod here
here's v3 with this you get


  • Flash Player
  • Install to sdcard enbled in settings
  • Fixed the app problem were some apps will not install




Downloads

  • download 81.5.39001.Retail.en.GB.zip boot mod here
  • download 81.5.40002_EU.zip boot mod here
  • download ROM AMBP boot mod here
  • Download boot mod for 871.110.12012..Brasil.en.BR here


New Mods For Jelly Bean
  • Swapped sdcard "external is now mean sdcard"
  • Unlinked data/media "Full 6gb for data"
  • Flash player "only works in stock browser"
  • Installs busybox
  • Auto Rooter
  • Enabled 3g in Settings

Download v1 jelly bean
Orange UK JB Only
here

Retail.en.EU jelly bean only
here

Tomorrow I'll do the French jb ROM

Extra Info
  • I ADVICE YOU WITH V3 TO FACTORY RESET AS THIS WILL ENABLE ALL MOD EG
  • 3G , Fixed dpi & Mass storage by default

How To Is Very Easy
  • Connect to pc and move the right zip for you make of motorola razr to your sdcard.
  • Reboot your motorola into recovery and flash.
  • Reboot.
  • Done.

DON'T FORGET TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-26-20-47-50.png
Views:	4380
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	1594059  
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to rickwyatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rickwyatt Ad-Free
14th December 2012, 11:50 AM |#2  
PELLET Nolwenn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Thks, but not working for me (81.5.40002 EU).
Mass storage, MTP and PTP don't work at all and cause an error message "Processus storage stop".
And to finish the DPI change
14th December 2012, 11:54 AM |#3  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
is anyone else have problems with 81.5.40002 EU?

remember this eu version is for odex roms not deodex roms

if someone can uploaded the deodex settings.apk I can make for deodex and odex roms

you will need to add this line to build.prop

ro.sf.lcd_density=240

to fix dpi
The Following User Says Thank You to rickwyatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rickwyatt Ad-Free
14th December 2012, 12:04 PM |#4  
PELLET Nolwenn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Ok thks for the density!

But can you help me for the storage because I can't access to my internal and ext sdcard with my laptop .
I change the boot.img and the setting apk in your zip with root explorer and flash it again in CWM but nothing change..

Always "android.process.media" stop
14th December 2012, 12:10 PM |#5  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PELLET Nolwenn

Ok thks for the density!

But can you help me for the storage because I can't access to my internal and ext sdcard with my laptop .
I change the boot.img and the setting apk in your zip with root explorer and flash it again in CWM but nothing change..

Always "android.process.media" stop

did you not backup your rom first

with root explorer do you see your sdcard at /sdcard
14th December 2012, 12:20 PM |#6  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
iv just tested the zip and it is working do you have both apk and odex in system/app
14th December 2012, 12:27 PM |#7  
PELLET Nolwenn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
yes of course I I backup my rom
I see my sdcard yes, but when I connect my phone to the laptop I get the processus error message.
I'm odex, have you always my setting apk 81.5.40002 odex?
14th December 2012, 12:52 PM |#8  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
could you return to your backup and uploaded me both your settings.odex and settings.apk and I'll try to deodex it
14th December 2012, 01:04 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
That's great. thanks for share.
14th December 2012, 04:29 PM |#10  
PELLET Nolwenn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Here's my setting odex and apk files in zip.

Setting Apk et Odex.zip
14th December 2012, 07:51 PM |#11  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
uploading eu zip with full settings apk im uploading now iv tested it and it is working fine now

edit:

now ready
The Following User Says Thank You to rickwyatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rickwyatt Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes