FORUMS

Want to learn to program android apps and games.

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 1

By CinderCloud, Junior Member on 4th January 2013, 07:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone, I have been using the Android OS for a few years now, and I love it. I have just decided today that I am no longer going to just watch from the sidelines as apps get released. I want to get my greasy little mitts in on the action.
I would really appreciate some advice on what I should start with. I would like to learn Java, and or Python. I just need to know what direction I should go in. I really want to create games. Any advice would be amazing

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to CinderCloud For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CinderCloud Ad-Free
4th January 2013, 07:57 PM |#2  
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100

Donate to Me
More
Arrow Here
For app Development Learn to make android apps

For Game we have one here
[GUIDE] Android Game Development Tutorial! (Beginners welcome)

May find More...

You shouldn't have started a new thread,search!

XDA Rules

Hit Thanx if you see help coming your way
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Madaditya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Madaditya Ad-Free
4th January 2013, 08:00 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member

More
I just browsed, when I should have been searching lol... I will use those links. Thank you soo much
15th January 2013, 12:12 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 404

More
Go here codeacademy.com you can learn Java and Python

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
8th February 2014, 03:53 AM |#5  
Thanks Meter: 0

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CinderCloud

Hi everyone, I have been using the Android OS for a few years now, and I love it. I have just decided today that I am no longer going to just watch from the sidelines as apps get released. I want to get my greasy little mitts in on the action.