FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

<DISCONTINUED>[SC-02B][CM-10.1_PATCH]Howto install I9000 CM-10.1 ROM to GS1 NTT Japan

1,027 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
By didhiy, Senior Member on 12th January 2013, 12:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
WARNING!! For SC-02B Galaxy S1 NTT-Docomo Japan only...

Basically this patch is original work by HiroyukiIkezoe (hiikezoe) on his kernel. I just apply his codes & try to compile it.

Since I don't know how to unpack & repack boot.img on cm-10.1, I use stratosk ramdisk with some modification to suite my needs. I failed to clone & fork it, maybe because too big, so I download it as zip file, make some changes & push it to github with smaller size.

First install from stock rom:
Quote:

A. Install CF-Root-XX_OXA_JVT-v4.3-CWM3RFS.zip with odin. Read about how to get odin and using it from
SC-02B Root, Latest Firmware, CWM & Compatible ROMs
by IparryU
B. Edit build.prop file from root explorer or similar function, change SC-02B to GT-I9000
before:

Code:
ro.product.model=SC-02B
ro.product.name=SC-02B
ro.product.device=SC-02B
ro.product.board=SC-02B
ro.build.product=SC-02B
after
Code:
ro.product.model=GT-I9000
ro.product.name=GT-I9000
ro.product.device=GT-I9000
ro.product.board=GT-I9000
ro.build.product=GT-I9000
C. Get a CM-10.1 rom & install instruction from [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 for Samsung Galaxy S thread.
D. Download & install LL1 Modem
E. Download & install this 3 files:
1. Kernel: nutest_sc02b-mMdD.zip or stock/mackay/semaphore unofficial ports from Download Link
2. LL1 GPS and RIL binaries
3. JB_BigMem_26-aug-12.zip by kasper_h
F. Reboot and go to Settings > Wireless & Networks > More... > Mobile networks > Network operators & Choose automatically
G. Edit build.prop file from
Code:
ro.telephony.ril_class=SamsungExynos3RIL
to
Code:
ro.telephony.ril_class=RIL
H. Reboot your device.

Update or install any CM-10.1 based rom:
Quote:

1. Read the rom thread for download info & install guide, like step C. Don't install rom with original partition, since the kernel didn't support it!
2. Repeat E, F, G & H steps.

Troubleshoot:
For baseband unknown, no network and data not connected try this steps:
- Turn off data.
- Turn on Airplane Mode from setting menu.
- Reboot.
- Wait 1-2 minutes after bootanimation end, then turn off Airplane Mode.

Known Bugs:
1. Airplane Mode on-off toggle often not work.
2. GPS takes too long time before lock with poor accuracy.
3. Charging when phone switched off didn't show the battery indicator correctly. Read this for detail. Fixed in 20130606 release and after.

Unofficial Kernel Ports:
I add various kernel based on i9000 version, read about the feature or change logs on it's original thread but don't report any bugs (except you can prove it happened in original version)!!!
Quote:

>> Stock cm-10.1 kernel
file: cm-10.1-sc02b-kernel-yyyymmdd.zip
Finally (May 2013) I found proper way to unpack stock kernel using this kernel-repack and repack again using a part of script from here
It's not real stock, but I think close enough to the origin. You may need revert the bigmem patch by install this if you have problem with video capture/playback function.
sc02b changes: stock-cm branch

>> Semaphore kernel ("s" variant only)
file: Semaphore_JB_<version>sj.zip
info: original thread
sc02b changes: sema branch

>> Mackay kernel ("vc" flavour only)
file: Mackay_kernel_<version>_VC-sc02b.zip
info: original thread
sc02b changes: mackay branch

>> Devil kernel *obsolete*
info: helly bean rom thread since no separate thread for devil kernel on cm-10.1
sc02b changes: devil branch

Various Modem:
If latest (LL1) didn't make you happy, read about older modem in this post

Credits:
  • pawitp
  • hiikezoe
  • stratosk
  • kasper_h
  • derteufel1980
  • danielsanchez
  • iparryu
  • all epic4g, nexus s/s4g & i9000 variants kernel devs
  • all sc-02b tester & users

Source:
- kernel
- ramdisk
- ramdisk for semaphore
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to didhiy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift didhiy Ad-Free
 
 
12th January 2013, 02:22 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Alright..about our suggestion on editing kyapa's kernel..so that we can have bigger ram..any comment?.ive just backread our old thread and you said there that you have build kyapa for our stock LC04..how is that?.as i remembered the ram of kyapa is about 490 (i suppose)..is it the tweaks that kyapa applied on the kl4?.is it possible for us to have that on our LC04?.thank you..such a good man.
12th January 2013, 02:36 AM |#3  
didhiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
More
Post Nutest change logs
Build 20130705
Additional changes compared to stock cm-10.1:
- SC-02B patch by Hiikezoe
- Sync to linux-3.0.y kernel stable and (sometimes) patched with 3.0.y-rc1 stable review
- Sync to android-3.0 aosp kernel common
- Live OC by Ezekeel^ with 110 max value
- Selective LiveOC^ from Lynx/Devil kernel
- Deep Idle^ by Ezekeel (on by default)
- Add 1.32GHz oc step from Mathkid
- Custom Voltage^ by Ezekeel
- Remove most debug info (Stratosk)
- 8 CPU governors: Userspace, Conservative, Ondemand, Interactive (default), Smartass2, Lagfree, Lazy and Wheatley
- 6 I/O Schedulers: Noop, Deadline, CFQ, ROW (default), SIO and FIOPS from mackay kernel
- 397 MB available RAM (need BIGMEM patch)
- Voodoo Color^^ from Mackay/Devil kernel
- Mackay TWRP 2.5.0.0 (blue)
- Modified ramdisk based on stable CM-10.1.0
- Compiled with Linaro 13.06
- some other changes (O3, ZCACHE, etc...)

^ = set with nstools
^^ = set with Voodoo Sound

Full logs and source:
nutest branch
ramdisk-sc02b
The Following User Says Thank You to didhiy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift didhiy Ad-Free
12th January 2013, 03:02 AM |#4  
arjiegodz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
if u want to increase ur ram do an exchange.
btw is the bigmem a ram tweak?
Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
12th January 2013, 03:33 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by didhiy

ram is 398mb on this build, think I can't get higher than that

oh i see..its a new kernel..thanks..about the Big Mem?.I have a semaphore manager and it has a big mem already..is that ok?.or instead flash it?
12th January 2013, 04:20 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
sir didhiy the kernel you posted here is a new one or still the december 31 build??
12th January 2013, 09:51 AM |#7  
didhiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedisgood99999

oh i see..its a new kernel..thanks..about the Big Mem?.I have a semaphore manager and it has a big mem already..is that ok?.or instead flash it?


only 398mb ram available, no option to switch between memory size like semaphore kernel


Quote:
Originally Posted by archrae

sir didhiy the kernel you posted here is a new one or still the december 31 build??

this is a new build, kernel updated to latest 3.0.58
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to didhiy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift didhiy Ad-Free
12th January 2013, 12:25 PM |#8  
arjiegodz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
its nice that our ram increases at 15mb. thanks didhiy. and and the creator of bigmem.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
12th January 2013, 12:38 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
thanks didhiy for ur help and all those who contributed in getting our old sweetheart sg1 so far lol any upgrades on better battery life....
12th January 2013, 03:51 PM |#10  
didhiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kma221

thanks didhiy for ur help and all those who contributed in getting our old sweetheart sg1 so far lol any upgrades on better battery life....

well, since we came straight from gb stock rom... the battery life seems really shocking compared to it
I guess it all happened to all i9000 variants. I have epic4g with cm-10.1 too & battery life is equal to sc-02b

Edit:
Quote:

Seems this commit fix battery drain problem
Modify battery variables

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	776
Size:	28.2 KB
ID:	1975549   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	691
Size:	22.5 KB
ID:	1975550  
The Following User Says Thank You to didhiy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift didhiy Ad-Free
13th January 2013, 01:01 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I was wondering if there was a way to get ram like kyapa's kernel but have a deeper look in the ram with an app called memory info and swapcheck I realized...

t10mod3
total ram-504mb
swap total-160mb

didhiy's kernel
total ram-408mb
swap total-0mb

since swap memory is available if we get space on sd card I think didhiy's kernel got more ram than t10mod3, am I right!?
u can check it by your self with this app!

thanks for the good work and updates in this kernel didhiy!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aries-jpn, cm-10.1, s1-ntt, sc-02b

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes