FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][KERNEL] XDuosV3 2.0 for Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102[STABLE]

570 posts
Thanks Meter: 594
 
By Kenjboy, Senior Member on 26th January 2013, 09:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th July 2013, 04:30 PM |#1051  
Akash sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash.override

I have ever used that one but it didn't work. My phone only stucked on Galaxy Y Duos screen, Before samsung logo and my recovery has gone too. So i have to flashed my rom via odin after that


Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2

make sure u hv correct boot.img den....hint: xtract it frm odin u hv den paste it to ur sd root
 
 
13th July 2013, 05:14 PM |#1052  
Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akash sky

make sure u hv correct boot.img den....hint: xtract it frm odin u hv den paste it to ur sd root

Yes I did that. I took stock kernel (boot.img) from my stockrom cmw backup. Putted it & kernelflasher.zip to /sdcard, cwm, flashed it.
and stucked on Galaxy Y Duos screen.


But it was a long time ago. Now I am never using kernel flasher again. I'm just flashing with odin
13th July 2013, 05:17 PM |#1053  
Kenjboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Iloilo
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejkkarani

@Kenjboy
Can I get your ROM's system ui I want to mod it if I get time and only if you allow me hehehe

Sent Using P.A.C. ROM for P3110 using XDA premium HD

check pm...

Sent from my MID7038 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to Kenjboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Kenjboy Ad-Free
13th July 2013, 05:20 PM |#1054  
Kenjboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Iloilo
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akash sky

make sure u hv correct boot.img den....hint: xtract it frm odin u hv den paste it to ur sd root







Quote:
Originally Posted by crash.override

Yes I did that. I took stock kernel (boot.img) from my stockrom cmw backup. Putted it & kernelflasher.zip to /sdcard, cwm, flashed it.
and stucked on Galaxy Y Duos screen.


But it was a long time ago. Now I am never using kernel flasher again. I'm just flashing with odin

why dont you guys talk about it in PM...
you both already off topic in here...



Sent from my MID7038 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to Kenjboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Kenjboy Ad-Free
13th July 2013, 11:02 PM |#1055  
Betyarka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I wifi and google acccount not worked. ???
14th July 2013, 01:02 AM |#1056  
Kenjboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Iloilo
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betyarka

I wifi and google acccount not worked. ???

reboot can solve the problem dude...

Sent from my MID7038 using Tapatalk HD
14th July 2013, 08:19 AM |#1057  
Akash sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash.override

Yes I did that. I took stock kernel (boot.img) from my stockrom cmw backup. Putted it & kernelflasher.zip to /sdcard, cwm, flashed it.
and stucked on Galaxy Y Duos screen.


But it was a long time ago. Now I am never using kernel flasher again. I'm just flashing with odin

not frm cmw only frm odin package
14th July 2013, 09:02 AM |#1058  
apcf55's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Guys Just chill!!!!
Just follow the steps as stated in the 1st page.....
Use kuro akuro mod for mounting partition ext 3 which created by cwm (as ext 2 gets converted to ext 3 ) ...... Everthing will be fine .....
The Kuro akuro mod can be found in xda forums search for it.......
Also in that mod 1 more zip file given to uninstall Adrenaline engine.... Uninstall it before installation of akuro mod via Aroma Installer which is buolt in that mod it is approx 6MB file to download....
After flashing of kuro mod create sd folder in system (/system/sd) with Root Ex and reboot ....... There u go ur ext3 mounted successfully copy /data/data to /system/sd/(here) then reboot..... N all done install as enough as apps n u will find that ur intrernal memory is empty only max of 10-20MB cosumed... .
One more imp if u want to flash any tweak as instead of Adre.aline lije tge most famous these days Project Extereme v16.5 (installer/uninstaller files present at that thread do it before flashing flashing of akuro mod.... As it back ur init.d folders file in init.d.px folder copy all those file from .px folder to main init.d then go for Akuro MOD.
Imp Note::--
1. Cfeate partition
2. Unistall adrenaline engine..
3. Flash project xtreme if needed.
4. Copy files from init.d.px to init.d
5. Flash Akuro mod partition files via Aroma installer it is already there as I said u will also get Akuro beats, Akuro system tweak, busybox out of these 4 option select for 3rd one for partition... Reboot will be automatic if u select...
4. Copy /data/data to /system/sd/**** <- here. Reboot
All done gud luck.... There willl be no problem but for this to work on rom I must flash aROM on stock ROM DDLG1....
:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:




IF ANY PROBLEM PERSIST ASK FOR DEVELOPERS I'M NOT a NOB but not also the developer...... I did same And I dont have any problem I will post aum screen shots from root explorer next of this msg....

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to apcf55 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift apcf55 Ad-Free
14th July 2013, 09:18 AM |#1059  
apcf55's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789399985.jpg
Views:	259
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	2115214   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789432713.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	2115215   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789450467.jpg
Views:	168
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	2115220   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789478462.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	20.6 KB
ID:	2115224   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789542163.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	2115226   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789570570.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	2115227   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789593529.jpg
Views:	149
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	2115230   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789625184.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	2115232   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789659806.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	2115234   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789686798.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	26.4 KB
ID:	2115235   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789716920.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	27.1 KB
ID:	2115236   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789781505.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	2115240   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789847190.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	2115244   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789862637.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	2115245   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1373789881678.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	2115246  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to apcf55 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift apcf55 Ad-Free
14th July 2013, 09:33 AM |#1060  
apcf55's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
For Kuro akuro search like this::::--


[GUIDE][AKURO-DATA2SD] new metod to increase internal memory
By kurotsugi....
On that thread's page go to 2nd post
V2.0: http://d-h.st//HB4
Flash via CWM
In v2.0 u will get aroma installer follow the guide given above..... :thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

Correction the post is like this
http://d-h.st/HB4

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to apcf55 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift apcf55 Ad-Free
14th July 2013, 10:11 AM |#1061  
Kenjboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Iloilo
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apcf55

Guys Just chill!!!!
Just follow the steps as stated in the 1st page.....
Use kuro akuro mod for mounting partition ext 3 which created by cwm (as ext 2 gets converted to ext 3 ) ...... Everthing will be fine .....
The Kuro akuro mod can be found in xda forums search for it.......
Also in that mod 1 more zip file given to uninstall Adrenaline engine.... Uninstall it before installation of akuro mod via Aroma Installer which is buolt in that mod it is approx 6MB file to download....
After flashing of kuro mod create sd folder in system (/system/sd) with Root Ex and reboot ....... There u go ur ext3 mounted successfully copy /data/data to /system/sd/(here) then reboot..... N all done install as enough as apps n u will find that ur intrernal memory is empty only max of 10-20MB cosumed... .
One more imp if u want to flash any tweak as instead of Adre.aline lije tge most famous these days Project Extereme v16.5 (installer/uninstaller files present at that thread do it before flashing flashing of akuro mod.... As it back ur init.d folders file in init.d.px folder copy all those file from .px folder to main init.d then go for Akuro MOD.
Imp Note::--
1. Cfeate partition
2. Unistall adrenaline engine..
3. Flash project xtreme if needed.
4. Copy files from init.d.px to init.d
5. Flash Akuro mod partition files via Aroma installer it is already there as I said u will also get Akuro beats, Akuro system tweak, busybox out of these 4 option select for 3rd one for partition... Reboot will be automatic if u select...
4. Copy /data/data to /system/sd/**** <- here. Reboot
All done gud luck.... There willl be no problem but for this to work on rom I must flash aROM on stock ROM DDLG1....
:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:




IF ANY PROBLEM PERSIST ASK FOR DEVELOPERS I'M NOT a NOB but not also the developer...... I did same And I dont have any problem I will post aum screen shots from root explorer next of this msg....

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2


Very useful will post your guide in first page...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
rom for galaxy y duos gt-s6102

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes