FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q][HELP] Bypassing Google authentication

270 posts
Thanks Meter: 126

By Androhacker, Senior Member on 29th January 2013, 03:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This may sound a little noob-ish but I am new to device and my condition is a bit bad.
My G1 is running Android 2.2 Froyo, it has a keyboard with E,R and 6,7 keys not working. And I cannot get past google verification. I can't run wifi and to write the apn settings, I require the keys.
The ****ty system doesn't even show on-screen keyboard in the auth.

So what can I do apart from dumping the G1? Is there some way to enable on-screen keyboard?

EDIT -> I now know that the device is rooted and has Amon_Ra but I can't seem to do anything. Any help?

29th January 2013, 03:39 PM |#2  
Re: [Q] [HELP] Bypassing Google authentication
If you are running 2.2froyo then you must be rooted as the dream can not be updated past 1.6 donut without root.
But if your only issue is those couple keys to bypass why not just make a new gmail that doesn't use those keys, new accounts are free you know, how about aaaaabbbbbssss@gmail.com

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift demkantor Ad-Free
29th January 2013, 04:00 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ghaziabad

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

If you are running 2.2froyo then you must be rooted as the dream can not be updated past 1.6 donut without root.
But if your only issue is those couple keys to bypass why not just make a new gmail that doesn't use those keys, new accounts are free you know, how about aaaaabbbbbssss@gmail.com

Well, the problem is not with the Gmail account, the problem is setting up the GPRS connection. You know, the APN settings. If only would it let me use WiFi from default.

And I can't even use it on adb I guess (to enable it I need to type in a code).