FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Problems with the carbon backup and restore app

689 posts
Thanks Meter: 135
 
By Sirence, Senior Member on 28th February 2013, 11:07 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Whenever I try to make a backup using carbon it says I'd need to set the desktop backup password blank, but I already tried that a few times and it always gives me the same error.
What do I need to do to make it work?
I'm using an xperia s on ics.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2
28th February 2013, 12:43 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirence

Whenever I try to make a backup using carbon it says I'd need to set the desktop backup password blank, but I already tried that a few times and it always gives me the same error.
What do I need to do to make it work?
I'm using an xperia s on ics.

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2

I Have this same issue

Any body knows a fix for this ???
The Following User Says Thank You to [email protected] For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift [email protected] Ad-Free
1st March 2013, 03:39 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Same problem Xperia P
I also have the same problem with Xperia P, ICS. Anyone have any idea how to fix?
The Following User Says Thank You to fraggle666 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fraggle666 Ad-Free
15th March 2013, 12:28 AM |#4  
Andy53's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Me to same problem - on HTC One S with ICS (4.0.3) with free version. Says may be I have encrypted system or desktop pasword but none defined.
19th March 2013, 06:05 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to fix that ?!?! please tell me, cant backup
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes