FORUMS

[GUIDE][ Micromax A56/A57/A87 ] Remove G/3G And No Sim Icon From the Status Bar

205 posts
Thanks Meter: 238
 
Post Reply Email Thread
How to Remove the Annoying G/3G And No Sim Icon From the Status Bar
( This Guide Can Also Be used to Rearrange The Status Bar Icons )


By Manas1796


This is my first guide, so you might find some difficulties in understanding it!

Quote:

I'll Guide you in How to make this -

Things You'll Need -
  • Knowledge of Compiling and Decompiling APKs
  • framework-res.apk
  • systemui.apk
  • And Most Important -
    Brain and Common Sense


Step 1 - StatusBar Part

Quote:

Decompile systemui.apk

Download this
Then Extract the Images in it to res/Drawable HDPI And res/Drawable MDPI

Recompile the systemui.apk and Done!


Step 2 - Framework Part

Quote:

Decompile framework-res.apk

Open res/values/arrays.xml with Notepad++


Find Some Code Like This -



Here Top to Bottom = Left to Right in Statusbar

Example - Here the Clock is at the last = Clock is in the Right Most Corner of Status bar

Change to -



i.e. We just move the No SimCard And Network Type below the <item>ime</item>

Note: Do whatever Arrangement you want, but just don't delete any line of code from it! or else the Status Bar will force close!

Now, Save and Close the arrays.xml

Recompile the Framework-res.apk

Done, Now ADB Push, Or make a Flashable Zip and Put it in your Device!

Enjoy!

Don't Forget to Give me credits!

If you got any doubts just post them Below!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Manas1796 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Manas1796 Ad-Free
27th March 2013, 06:28 AM |#2  
dhinesh77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 273
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for sharing this valuable informations........
27th March 2013, 09:27 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag vadodara
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Re: [GUIDE][ Micromax A56/A57/A87 ] Remove G/3G And No Sim Icon From the Status Bar
Is it possible to hide no sim Info, I.e even network icon when using only single sim?
27th March 2013, 09:31 AM |#4  
Manas1796's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RmatriX1218

Is it possible to hide no sim Info, I.e even network icon when using only single sim?

Yes it is!

Just move the phone_signal_/second_sub ( Whichever u don't want ) below ime in framework-res.apk

And Replave stat_sys_signal_null_sim1/2 with a blank Image in Systemui.apk
27th March 2013, 07:13 PM |#5  
Adhi1419's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 522
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manas1796

Yes it is!

Just move the phone_signal_/second_sub ( Whichever u don't want ) below ime in framework-res.apk

And Replave stat_sys_signal_null_sim1/2 with a blank Image in Systemui.apk

Bro,
I know this thing will definitely involve SMALIs, but is it possible that the Second Sim Icon Disappears only if there isn't a second sim and displays it when there is one..
Switch case codes?
31st March 2013, 10:21 AM |#6  
jay payne's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I cant find the values folder in framework n also I need help in my status bar one of my sims r roaming n the tower icon is same as that of a stock icon can u provide the icons so that I could change them pls if u can????
16th September 2014, 04:46 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Cabanatuan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Re: Your work
I just put the transpanrent png's to systemui thn recompile and it worked. No need with the no sim thing cause I dont have any. just having a problem with the spaces between signals. tried to increase the margin but didnt work. can u help me out. thanks!
23rd September 2014, 12:44 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Ranchi
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Prompt Bla Bla... :v
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manas1796

How to Remove the Annoying G/3G And No Sim Icon From the Status Bar
( This Guide Can Also Be used to Rearrange The Status Bar Icons )


By Manas1796


This is my first guide, so you might find some difficulties in understanding it!



Things You'll Need -
  • Knowledge of Compiling and Decompiling APKs
  • framework-res.apk
  • systemui.apk
  • And Most Important -
    Brain and Common Sense


Step 1 - StatusBar Part




Step 2 - Framework Part



Done, Now ADB Push, Or make a Flashable Zip and Put it in your Device!

Enjoy!

Don't Forget to Give me credits!

If you got any doubts just post them Below!

Well it doesn't removes the icons.. it just makes them transparent...
well i know its a hard work but removing icons includes editing statusbarservice.smali ... i tried that... but the statusbar fc's everytime wenever there is a network change...!! can u look for it..?
15th April 2016, 06:28 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
help
hello brother .i need help 1. wana know easiest way to compile and decompile 2. where to find systemui.apk and framework as i installed es file explorer on my phone and tried to find it but didnt find it.Probably my phone is not rooted do i need to root my phone to find it 3. please if you can help in this by step by step process Thanks
5th May 2016, 08:44 PM |#11  
911-Future_Maker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,134
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahejapravesh

hello brother .i need help 1. wana know easiest way to compile and decompile 2. where to find systemui.apk and framework as i installed es file explorer on my phone and tried to find it but didnt find it.Probably my phone is not rooted do i need to root my phone to find it 3. please if you can help in this by step by step process Thanks

1)Apktool is the easiest way to go
2)SystemUI.apk is in /system/app while framework-res.apk is in /system/framework
3)You need to be rooted
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes