FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][3.0.101][LINARO 4.7.4][AOSP UBER/Stable 4.3.x/4.2.2 Kernels][Hercules]

71 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,437

Thread Closed Email Thread
Hey Everyone,

I'm by no means a pro at kernel building but I've put lots of effort into these kernels so I thought I'd share them with you. The Uber kernel will always be updated to the latest Kernel version and will be overclocked to 1890 MHz. The Stable Kernels will have similar options but will not be Overclocked. Unlike some of the other T-mobile Galaxy S II Hercules developers out there, I actually have a Galaxy S II and plan on having it until Summer 2014. This means that EVERY KERNEL I POST HAS BEEN TESTED AND IS WORKING although it might not be perfect (few things in life ever are).

Even though I don't post anything unless it works I still don't want to be liable for user errors. In other words, if you flash one of these Kernels your warranty is void and I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE for any data loss or bricked devices etc. That being said, you really have nothing to fear but fear itself because these kernels work and because I packaged a stock kernel so you can revert back at any time.
A Clean install is ALWAYS recommended. That does not necessarily mean you can't install these kernels on you current build it just means that you might have problems if you do. Recently apps have been getting corrupted for whatever reason whether on Stock or AOSP and in most cases they cause RRs and SODs. If you find yourself in one of those situations a clean install is the easiest fix. If you want to try and save you apps then connect to you phone while in recovery using adb. Then type adb shell. Now once you are in that shell you can run this command to fix your apps "e2fsck -yfDC0 /dev/block/mmcblk0p25" it could take anywhere from a few minutes to an hour depending on the state of your apps.