FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Galaxy S4 very slow wifi problem...

36 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By stepanooo, Member on 27th April 2013, 06:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi! I just bought S4 and my browsing using wifi is extremely slow... things like youtube, web ect. and sometimes shows no connection in browser or yt app although wifi icon shows it s connected... Checked wifi on iPhone - no problem... I am new to android system so could you please share some info how to solve this or should i return the phone... Regards, Stepanooo...

27th April 2013, 06:53 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 1

More
No problem with wifi... work like charm..
27th April 2013, 09:56 PM |#3  
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 84

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stepanooo

Hi! I just bought S4 and my browsing using wifi is extremely slow... things like youtube, web ect. and sometimes shows no connection in browser or yt app although wifi icon shows it s connected... Checked wifi on iPhone - no problem... I am new to android system so could you please share some info how to solve this or should i return the phone... Regards, Stepanooo...

I had the same problem, repeated on two different GS4 phones today. I tried everything possible to figure out what was wrong but couldn't fix the problem. The phones would connect to my wireless router, but would send and receive data only intermittently. Sometimes, resetting the router, or pulling the phone's battery, or going into airplane mode would be the only ways to get the phone to actually send and receive data, but it would only work for 20 seconds - 3 minutes. Every other wireless device and wired device works on this router, except for the GS4. And the GS4s both worked in-store on their wireless network. My guess is that it's a hardware or software compatibility issue with certain routers. Oh and mobile data worked like a charm.

What kind of wireless router do you have?
27th April 2013, 10:09 PM |#4  
Denver
Thanks Meter: 175

More