FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Android Apps - Making money

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 2

By TerryGidd, Junior Member on 9th May 2013, 10:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey Guys, i'm a developer in his prime and i was wondering what do you think I should use to make money of my applications? Which solution or ... website? Can you please help?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TerryGidd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TerryGidd Ad-Free

9th May 2013, 10:26 AM |#2  
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 284

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerryGidd

Hey Guys, i'm a developer in his prime and i was wondering what do you think I should use to make money of my applications? Which solution or ... website? Can you please help?

Admob
9th May 2013, 10:48 AM |#3  
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 23,779

More
Thread moved to a more relevant forum
The Following User Says Thank You to the_scotsman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the_scotsman Ad-Free
12th May 2013, 07:55 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 0

More
Quote:

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
23rd May 2013, 10:10 PM |#5  
Thanks Meter: 4

More
Quote:

Could you be more specific? I think most people use the Google Play market for app sales, although there are alternatives (such as Amazon). Are you asking whether you should charge for the app vice depending on ad revenue?
23rd May 2013, 10:27 PM |#6  
Thanks Meter: 1

More
Quote:

Three options:
  • Have an app that's good enough to make people pay to install it: Quite hard, especially on the Android platform where many users expect even high quality apps to be free.
  • Free app with advertisements. This usually only works well for apps which have a high user engagement, both session frequency and session length. If you have a utility app that runs in the background or gets used once in a blue moon, this model is not really suited for that, even if the app is super useful.