FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

LG Optimus EX (SU880) [Flash][Root][Bootloader]

325 posts
Thanks Meter: 62

By alamatnitotoy, Senior Member on 16th May 2013, 05:44 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys, because of the lack of support for our phone, I wanted to create a unified thread for all Optimus EX SU880.
this thread aims to help all users to flash, upgrade or unbricked their phone.

disclaimer:
I am not a developer but just a mere user of SU880 so i am just collating all information i can gather to help us understand our device more further.
so before doing something posted on this thread, please make sure that you do your own back up because I will not be held responsible if you bricked or damage your phone.

Downloads:
V20c Firmware
V19c Firmware
APX Driver
Bootloader installer for V19c
CWM for V19c
Xrecovery For V19c
Root For V19c
ROOT for V20c
LG USB driver
KDZ_FW_UPD_EN.7z
Smart Flash
Rom Converter

Words you might encounter
1.KDZ = File extension for firmware
2.APX mode aka NVflash = utility where you can flash bios for devices that has nvidia card
3.SOFTWARE UPGRADE mode aka S/W = mode where you can flash a firmware normally

For V19c

Things to do:
1.enable USB debugging
2.back up your files (in case of fire =p )

Upgrading to Stock ROM

Step 1.
>Plug your device via USB cable
>Enable USB debugging and Install the LG united Driver
Step 2.
>Run Rom converter and Extract the Content of your KDZ file
>The tool will asked you about integrated tool ClockworkMod select No and press Enter
>It will extract 3 files but whats important are the SU880_ap.Bin and SU880_cp.fls (take note of the location of the file) then close the RomConverter
>Open SmartFlash and click on the tab ROM copy D/L
>Select the 2 files that you extracted earlier (CP bin for the CP file / AP bin for the AP file)
>tick on normal mode
Step 3.
>Enter S/W mode on your phone
>Power OFF the phone
>Hold the Volume down(-) then Plug the USB cable