FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

To delete

2,365 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
By DilanChd, Recognized Contributor on 19th May 2013, 01:50 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
To delete
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DilanChd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DilanChd Ad-Free
 
 
19th May 2013, 07:43 PM |#2  
DilanChd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
To delete
The Following User Says Thank You to DilanChd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DilanChd Ad-Free
26th May 2013, 11:16 AM |#3  
Beatsleigher's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag County of Osnabrück, Lower Saxony, Germany
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
So you're telling us we have to boot Windows to the RAM to install your 'mod'...
You're not going to get many downloads, then.

CyanogenModded Very China-like, from my Samsung Galaxy S III

LG Familyguy59/Beatsleigher
27th May 2013, 11:43 AM |#4  
DilanChd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
To delete
21st August 2013, 07:56 AM |#5  
NorthLight's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Eden
Thanks Meter: 580
 
More
Great JOB m8 !!!
Tanks for all
The Following User Says Thank You to NorthLight For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NorthLight Ad-Free
24th August 2013, 01:25 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
Donate to Me
More
if you want to open CMD without log in you can replace UtilMan.exe with copy of cmd.exe (renamed to utilman.exe), then you can open command prompt by clicking Ease of access button at logon screen.
it has to be done by linux live CD or another OS, by this way you can then change password of any account via CMD or open any program without having to log in (all proceses will be opened by SYSTEM account)
24th August 2013, 01:35 PM |#7  
DilanChd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
To delete
The Following User Says Thank You to DilanChd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DilanChd Ad-Free
19th September 2013, 03:37 PM |#8  
DilanChd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
To delete
The Following User Says Thank You to DilanChd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DilanChd Ad-Free
27th September 2013, 11:37 AM |#9  
mjz2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hardenberg
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
so it's basically rendering a password useless? as one can change/remove every password without knowing the current password with cmd
4th October 2013, 11:04 PM |#10  
DilanChd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
To delete
4th October 2013, 11:42 PM |#11  
mjz2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hardenberg
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim

Hi,

Yes, you can edit the password of (your, the) user session with cmd.

The code batch (cmd), is:

Code:
net user name_of_user_session XXXXXXX


Where, XXXXXXX = new password

Regards, @anaheiim

yeah, i know the command for that, but i isn't this tool making the pc less secure? or was it meant to be used for this
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes