FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] How to customize ringtones in Micromax A116?

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By amit9740, Junior Member on 15th June 2013, 05:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi I am very much new to smartphone world and also not having much knowledge on technology.

I am facing problem while setting a particular song as my ringtone in Canvas HD (MM A116) phone. Can you please suggest me the best way to do it?

Also after installing quite a few apps my touch option and swipe screen is facing lag little bit. Any solution for this?

Thanks.
 
 
15th June 2013, 07:15 AM |#2  
adizrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Thumbs up Custom Ringtone
i am using es file explrorer for setting ringtone from my sd card. you can set it as ringtone, message tone or as a notification tone....
15th June 2013, 10:15 AM |#3  
deepesh.tickoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Go to settings>sound profiles>general
Costumize your ringtones and notification tones there..

Hit THANKS instead of posting it if I was helpfull in any way. __**XDA Rule**__
16th June 2013, 06:21 AM |#4  
haree's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CHENNAI
Thanks Meter: 713
 
More
Thumbs up
hi
simple on ur SDcard creat a folder> Media inside this creat a folder Audio inside Audio a folder called ringone and in this put the music u want to use and u will see these when u go to the chose rintone and u can select what u want for ur incomming ring tone I have done this for a long time and works for me
21st June 2013, 04:26 AM |#5  
mani317's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Smile
dude,

make a folder with the name Ringtones in the internal sd card (or folder exists by default). put all of ur desired ringtones in that.
then go to setting>user profiles>(enter the setting of desired profile)> voice call ringtone. u will get ur ringtones over there. just set it and enjoy.

if it doesnot work set the genre of ur ringtones is as gener by going to properties of that file.

if it helps u, plz heat thanks button.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0Ko...it?usp=sharing
24th February 2016, 06:45 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
can we set two different ringtones in dual sim micromax A 107
7th December 2018, 02:30 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Visit the world's largest "www.toqueparacelular.net" ringtone for ringtone help for your Canvas HD (MM A116) phone.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes