FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Recovery] TWRP 2.5.0.0 touch recovery [2013-08-13]

1,067 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,163
 
By faZevoLv, Senior Member on 13th August 2013, 12:39 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
TWRP touch recovery

Team Win Recovery Project 2.x, or twrp2 for short, is a custom recovery built with ease of use and customization in mind. It’s a fully touch driven user interface – no more volume rocker or power buttons to mash. The GUI is also fully XML driven and completely theme-able. You can change just about every aspect of the look and feel.

This is untested but if all else fails you can install CWM recovery again using the rom manager app

How to flash:

1. Download the attached file
2. Place the file on your SD card
3. Flash the file through CWM recovery
4. Reboot recovery and enjoy TWRP!

Download link:

TWRP 2.5.0.0 touch recovery
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift faZevoLv Ad-Free
 
 
13th August 2013, 08:53 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Jerez D.L.F
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
will try just now!! thanks !

EDIT: i got fail...
EDIT2: i have CWM-based Recovery v4.0.1.4
------------------------------------------------
TWRP 2.5.0.0 Jordfaz RC1
--------
Tue 13 August 2013
Installing . . .
assert failed: write_raw_image ("/tmp/recovery.img", "recoveryonly")
E:Error in /sdcard/TWRP-2.5.0.0-Jordfaz-RC1.zip
(status 7)
Installation aborted.
-----------------------------------------------
13th August 2013, 09:15 AM |#3  
Brute.Force's Avatar
Senior Member
ⓍⒹⒶ ⒹⒺⓋⒺⓁⓄⓅⒺⓇⓈ
Thanks Meter: 301
 
More
I am also getting the following error

Installing . . .
assert failed: write_raw_image ("/tmp/recovery.img", "recoveryonly")
E:Error in /sdcard/download/TWRP-2.5.0.0-Jordfaz-RC1.zip
(status 7)
Installation aborted.
13th August 2013, 01:03 PM |#4  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,163
 
More
yeah sorry guys I tried flashing it manually through fastboot but its too big for our small recovery partition, I tried a smaller one and it flashed but wont quite start up, ill keep at it tthough
The Following User Says Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift faZevoLv Ad-Free
13th August 2013, 08:50 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Jerez D.L.F
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordfaz

yeah sorry guys I tried flashing it manually through fastboot but its too big for our small recovery partition, I tried a smaller one and it flashed but wont quite start up, ill keep at it tthough

dont worry bro , keep trying
19th August 2013, 05:32 PM |#6  
Stone. Cold's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
gonna see if this my friend will work.for me i'll tell you if I get an error or something
31st August 2013, 07:06 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
can anyone please tell me if it is working or not & if not is there a chance for wildfir to have a touch recovery
31st August 2013, 11:39 PM |#8  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arjunrk67

can anyone please tell me if it is working or not & if not is there a chance for wildfir to have a touch recovery

Its not working yet, but I've just fixed my laptop and am able to continue working so look out for updates
The Following User Says Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift faZevoLv Ad-Free
4th September 2013, 09:31 AM |#9  
bobatomix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LH
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
It doesn't work. I tried with the recovery zip flash and with ADB.
Boot into HBOOT then Fastboot
From fastboot. Use command "fastboot erase cache"
From fastboot. Use command "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img"

NOTHING !!
The Following User Says Thank You to bobatomix For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bobatomix Ad-Free
4th September 2013, 02:59 PM |#10  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgenland
Thanks Meter: 894
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobatomix

It doesn't work. I tried with the recovery zip flash and with ADB.
Boot into HBOOT then Fastboot
From fastboot. Use command "fastboot erase cache"
From fastboot. Use command "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img"

NOTHING !!

How nothing?
Wha do you mean?
Which error you got or did it stuck at "HTC-Screen"?
4th September 2013, 03:05 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
The recovery is not working it is described above in the forum the developers are goin to fix it really waiting to try it

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes