FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Capacitive buttons problem

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By Antialize, Junior Member on 17th August 2013, 11:59 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
When I install a custom ROM like cyanogen and AOKP I have a problem with the two capacitive buttons, they do not light at all. They are dead.. Any solution to this?

Now I use maclaw's AOKP 4.2.2

Thanks in advance!
The Following User Says Thank You to Antialize For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Antialize Ad-Free
 
 
18th August 2013, 02:19 PM |#2  
AssToast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antialize

When I install a custom ROM like cyanogen and AOKP I have a problem with the two capacitive buttons, they do not light at all. They are dead.. Any solution to this?

Now I use maclaw's AOKP 4.2.2

Thanks in advance!

Try rebooting or wait awhile
29th August 2013, 03:40 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AssToast

Try rebooting or wait awhile

I have the same problem. I try to clear chace and dalvik, reboot and waiting all day but the capacitive buttton still dead. is there another way to solve this problem?

Sorry my english, still learning
The Following User Says Thank You to irufun For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift irufun Ad-Free
30th August 2013, 01:32 AM |#4  
enensales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baguio City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
it happened to me i thought it's a CWM bug, it's just a Samsung bug, reboot using the power button and it will make alright to work!
The Following User Says Thank You to enensales For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift enensales Ad-Free
6th September 2013, 02:38 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enensales

it happened to me i thought it's a CWM bug, it's just a Samsung bug, reboot using the power button and it will make alright to work!

I rebooted a lot of times and waited and couple of minutes.. now i am back to stock
i will test the latest updates of AOKP or CM and we will see!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Antialize For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Antialize Ad-Free
12th September 2013, 09:08 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Nothing happend again with the new update!!!
Maclaw Some HELP pls!!
I flash with TWRP and I have option on the stock for the buttons to stay only some secs on!!
Any SOLUTION HELP!

Also i cant restore only my data!! The phone is stuck in the cyanogen logo for a lot of time!!!

HELP I WANT A CUSTOM ROM!
The Following User Says Thank You to Antialize For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Antialize Ad-Free
13th September 2013, 01:42 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antialize

Nothing happend again with the new update!!!
Maclaw Some HELP pls!!
I flash with TWRP and I have option on the stock for the buttons to stay only some secs on!!
Any SOLUTION HELP!

Also i cant restore only my data!! The phone is stuck in the cyanogen logo for a lot of time!!!

HELP I WANT A CUSTOM ROM!

Me too. I think it was bug on our phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to irufun For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift irufun Ad-Free
13th September 2013, 03:45 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Wrong Thread
20th September 2013, 07:07 AM |#9  
peter_baz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
anyone managed menu and back buttons to work on CM ?
25th September 2013, 04:48 PM |#10  
New Macław's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cracow
Thanks Meter: 32,309
 
More
Ok, let's deal with it.

I need your:
- model (i8190/n/l)
- country
- baseband

Maybe we can figure on which phones problem exists and then eliminate them.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to New Macław For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift New Macław Ad-Free
26th September 2013, 07:07 AM |#11  
peter_baz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by New Macław

Ok, let's deal with it.

I need your:
- model (i8190/n/l)
- country
- baseband

Maybe we can figure on which phones problem exists and then eliminate them.

i8190
GR
I8190XXAMD3

also tried over I8190XXAMG4_I8190OXXAMH1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to peter_baz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift peter_baz Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes