FORUMS

[ROM ] Pure Stock Rooted and debloated

1,200 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
By anirudhks, Senior Member on 25th August 2013, 05:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
OK Guys as promised


Here is the stock debloated pre rooted flashable rom

for E988 and E980







as Stock no screenshots..


Features
zip alligned
optimized apps
Stock Theme
debloated
ultra fast
best battery life
tweaked for better battery
tweaked for better wifi speeds
tweaked for better CPU control
tweaked for better 3g /4g speeds
better touch response
additional tweaks i dont remeber


deodexed coming soon...

instructions
1.copy the rar to desktop extract to a folder
2. copy the folder to clockworkmod\backup on your sd card
3. reboot to recovery and restore
4. no wiping necessary reboot ..if you are E980 ATT , then proceed to next step
5. Along with the above rar file download the E980 Baseband and flash it post restore of the folder. and reboot.



link --- http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...OptimusGPro%2F
file : stock.rar
E980 baseband for E980 users



http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...OptimusGPro%2F

currently ROM uploading please check the links after 2 hours may as the original size is about 850MB
if you like my work hit thanks .....

buy me a beer or a coffee if you would like to
The Following 73 Users Say Thank You to anirudhks For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anirudhks Ad-Free
25th August 2013, 06:04 PM |#2  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 6,171
 
Donate to Me
More
Make sure you flash your Baseband for your correct phone right after flashing the Rom or you wont have signal/Service.
Also I have edited the basebands due to whoever orginally created them added bougus Build.Prop and also added on screen menu buttons to the flash so I have removed them from the below baseband so you wont have the bougus Build.Prop and the on screen buttons at the bottom.

AT&T E980 BaseBand - http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...80+Baseband%2F
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to hyelton For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hyelton Ad-Free
25th August 2013, 06:19 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
Donate to Me
More
finally figured out the issue for the flashable zip , quite late here now will upload flashable zip tomorrow...
but issue fixed


edit : i loose the visibluty of sdcard.. allthough i can browse from the root broswer doest show up in the file manager,,, looking still into it..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to anirudhks For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anirudhks Ad-Free
25th August 2013, 06:22 PM |#4  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 6,171
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anirudhks

finally figured out the issue for the flashable zip , quite late here now will upload flashable zip tomorrow...
but issue fixed


edit : i loose the visibluty of sdcard.. allthough i can browse from the root broswer doest show up in the file manager,,, looking still into it..

Okay Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to hyelton For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hyelton Ad-Free
25th August 2013, 09:51 PM |#5  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Is this good for F240L?
25th August 2013, 11:09 PM |#6  
Dream Reality Syndrome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antelope Valley
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Subscribed

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk 2
26th August 2013, 01:12 AM |#7  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 560
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Make sure you flash your Baseband for your correct phone right after flashing the Rom or you wont have signal/Service.
Also I have edited the basebands due to whoever orginally created them added bougus Build.Prop and also added on screen menu buttons to the flash so I have removed them from the below baseband so you wont have the bougus Build.Prop and the on screen buttons at the bottom.

AT&T E980 BaseBand -

Where is the one you edited? I think I have the one with the soft keys..

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
26th August 2013, 01:16 AM |#8  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 6,171
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311

Where is the one you edited? I think I have the one with the soft keys..

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app

Sorry meant to add link here ya go !

http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...80+Baseband%2F

You will prob have to wipe and reinstall the rom and this baseband to make it go away
26th August 2013, 01:27 AM |#9  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 560
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Sorry meant to add link here ya go !

http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...80+Baseband%2F

You will prob have to wipe and reinstall the rom and this baseband to make it go away

K thanks.


Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
26th August 2013, 06:56 AM |#10  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 560
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok I flashed this earlier today. Everything's running great, it's fast responsive no lag, my CPU is deep sleeping like a bear in the winter. I'm loving it. Only problem I have is I'm getting an error when I try and download something from the play store....
I've tried wiping my play store apps data, didn't help, I even went so far as to reinstall the play store app manually, no go.... WTF, any ideas people...:banghead:

When the fu€k did we get ice cream?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1377492775132.jpg
Views:	5477
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	2214069  
26th August 2013, 07:45 AM |#11  
Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311

Ok I flashed this earlier today. Everything's running great, it's fast responsive no lag, my CPU is deep sleeping like a bear in the winter. I'm loving it. Only problem I have is I'm getting an error when I try and download something from the play store....
I've tried wiping my play store apps data, didn't help, I even went so far as to reinstall the play store app manually, no go.... WTF, any ideas people...:banghead:

When the fu€k did we get ice cream?



I've had that same error when I updated to 4.3 on my Nexus 7. What I did to fix it was remove the Google Account under settings and login again and accepting the user terms and stuff again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes