Step by Step Rooting your Z Ultra

48 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By timhello, Member on 26th August 2013, 03:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th August 2013, 10:32 PM |#11  
fastest83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

It's downloading some files. (Latest binarys maybe etc)

That's what I thought... nevertheless we should be able to get those files without a proxy in a couple of days...
Anybody has a more detailed explanation on what or does on the ZU?

Inviato dal mio Nexus 7 con Tapatalk 2
26th August 2013, 11:04 PM |#12  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,681
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastest83

Why does it need to connect to a Chinese server is my question...
Not that I don't trust the OP, but if the process works there, I see no reason why it wouldn't here...

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Because it grabs your IMEI and other sensitive info, and sells it on the black market. Oh.My.God.

Yes, i'm kidding. I hope


The Following User Says Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LordManhattan Ad-Free
27th August 2013, 12:00 AM |#13  
avetny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Private Island.
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Because it grabs your IMEI and other sensitive info, and sells it on the black market.


I love this guy
27th August 2013, 04:47 AM |#15  
danilos2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrewtst

I try few times but fail (more than 5 times)... how come...

Did you remove phone security code and sim pin code?


Inviato dal mio Xperia Z ULTRA usando Tapatalk 4
27th August 2013, 05:06 AM |#16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by danilos2k

Did you remove phone security code and sim pin code?


Inviato dal mio Xperia Z ULTRA usando Tapatalk 4

My phone didn't have phone security code. Anyway I success already using below tools.

mgyun vroot - SUCCESS! This one no need any proxy set.

The vroot actually is using 360 one also, as it install 360 inside.

Vroot site - http://www.mgyun.com/vroot



Root required apps running fine.


Boot Loader is still locked.



Bravia Engine still working.

Bravia Off - view using QuickPic | Bravia On - view using Album


Restart, shutdown few times - confirm Root still working.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Andrewtst For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Andrewtst Ad-Free
27th August 2013, 05:11 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrewtst

My phone didn't have phone security code. Anyway I success already using below tools.



Restart, shutdown few times - confirm Root still working.

Sounds good, thanks for the pics!

This should work with OTA rootkeeper so we can get future firmware updates right?
27th August 2013, 05:14 AM |#18  
Quote:
Originally Posted by narcolepty

Sounds good, thanks for the pics!

This should work with OTA rootkeeper so we can get future firmware updates right?

I think no need keep, got user have 1.493 firmware LTE phone also root success. (mention at gfan china forum).
27th August 2013, 08:08 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi, Vietnam
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Thanks guys. Nice one.

It was so easy yet scary... ALL IN CHINESE, so choosing and clicking buttons to install was a blind hit and miss

Anyway, if you keep on failing after multiple attempts, not only should you check that the USB debugging mode in on, and also lock screen is disabled,

YOU SHOULD ALSO DISABLE McAFEE anti-virus app as well
27th August 2013, 02:48 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I'm afraid of that hit and miss.

Sent from my C6802 using Tapatalk 4
27th August 2013, 03:27 PM |#21  
unk_damnation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Need help here So, root completed using vroot tool. R/w access to /system verified.. Then I installed superSU and update binary (normal mode). Chinese superuser allowed the operation, and superSU binary is updated. But when I push superSU into /system (thus overwrites the chinese superuser) and the phone reboot, root access suddenly gone. Everytime I open superSU it requests another binary update, which cannot be completed, because the chinese superuser app from which the superSU gains access to update its binary is already gone

Redo the rooting process using vroot, then I realised everytime I access superSU app, it requests binary update again and again. Cleanup from superSU and redo the whole thing doesn't help. Suggestions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
360 root, root, z ultra

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes