FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Mhl cable or any solution for hdmi output

330 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
By sisqoboy, Senior Member on 28th August 2013, 05:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I bought this and unfortunately it doesn't work
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3806540911...84.m1439.l2649

so it looks like we cannot connect to a TV...
28th August 2013, 06:41 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sisqoboy

I bought this and unfortunately it doesn't work
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3806540911...84.m1439.l2649

so it looks like we cannot connect to a TV...

Of course we cant... There is no MHL support listed on phone specifications. Thats not big problem but it would be nice
The Following User Says Thank You to BluntP6 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BluntP6 Ad-Free
28th August 2013, 11:20 PM |#3  
S34Qu4K3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
Donate to Me
More
Television need MHL support too
29th August 2013, 02:01 AM |#4  
sisqoboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Really ? Never heard that...

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
29th August 2013, 03:45 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
we can only connect via DLNA. so the tv needs to be DLNA ready or if you have a TV box that is DLNA enabled.
12th September 2013, 04:35 AM |#6  
pvillasuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 666
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sisqoboy

I bought this and unfortunately it doesn't work
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3806540911...84.m1439.l2649

so it looks like we cannot connect to a TV...

Of course you can , an even easier

forget about annoying cables

12th September 2013, 05:31 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvillasuso

Of course you can , an even easier

forget about annoying cables

what infernal device is this?!
12th September 2013, 05:44 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
How does this work does this still need an internet connection?
23rd September 2013, 04:42 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
HDMI
sisqoboy if you have your phone rooted could you try enabling hdmi in build.props?

Just add the following to build.props ro.hdmi.enable=true

Thanks
Ej52
27th September 2013, 02:44 AM |#11  
sisqoboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I could try it but unfortunately the cable has been given to my colleague...
Maybe I can ask someone else...
I'll share the result...

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ascend p6 mhl hdmi

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes